We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep renovating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laughlin River Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Laughlin River Lodge to your Saves list
Laughlin River Lodge
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly River Palms Resort Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Lansing, Illinois
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
“keep renovating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This place should not have opened until the renovations were complete. Rooms so-so. Casino small. The Lodge Restaurant which is opened on weekends is still very good, although our server was not, he was rude with an attitude.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This place is now the Laughlin River Lodge. We booked a room to see what renovations they had done. The rooms are still old. They give you a 55'TV in the room but only 8 tv channels and the picture was dark sO there was no point in the big tv. The casino was clean but very small! The only restaurant that was open was Dennys. So not much choice of food. For the same price I'd stay at the Golden Nugget.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This hotel is now under new management and is call " Laughlin River Lodge". The room looked nice cosmetically however the sound on the T.V. was poor. When I looked at the bed in the morning there were obvious Bed Bugs... What more can I say, you hear about bed bugs but to actually see them makes a person feel more than sick.. The next time we check into a hotel, I will be checking it out very thoroughly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This was the WORST stay of my entire 2 week trip. The new name is Laughlin River Lodge and it is nasty, stinky, and run down. It says it's newly renovated but doesn't seem like it at all!!!! The bed felt like we were sleeping on cardboard! The staff was rude, and there was nothing in this place except a room to sleep in. I checked in at 2 am to stop on a long drive and paid an outrageous amount for only sleeping 4 hours. The only positive I guess would be that there wasn't any noise since there isn't anything inside the building. I HATED my stay, my whole family woke up itchy and with small bites on us, do NOT stay here.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

After not being informed of NO GAMING LICENSE, Swimming pool not open, needless to say we were not very pleased. I would not recommend this hotel. Renovations are not even close to being done. So much more needs to be done to bring this place out of the dark ages. Fixtures in the bathroom were old and worn. Thermostat was from maybe the 70's? Ever heard of DIGITAL??? Giving them an average rating is being VERY generous.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acampo, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The River Palms was very friendly, clean and a great value. Located on the Colorado River with river views. Great air conditioning, awesome beds, roomy rooms. Dennys located downstairs with free wifi.

Room Tip: Get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim hills,calif.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

it smell and the decoration are old.you have to be really drunk or on medication in order stay at this place. it like walking into a gas chamber. i am surprise they don't sell life insurance here. they can get make alot of money. there is nothing to do at night and the quality of food are not that good. you better off go to the grocery and grab some steak and lobster and grill it yourself.

Room Tip: stay away and spend more time in the water.bring your own drinks and food for barbeque
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laughlin River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laughlin River Lodge

Address: 2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly River Palms Resort Casino)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#11 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laughlin River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Laughlin River Lodge. Featuring upgraded rooms, lots of great games and a new Players Club. Free WiFi and bottles of water and a snack pack for all guests. And no resort fees. We can't wait to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Laughlin River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palms Hotel Laughlin
River Palms Laughlin
River Palms Casino Laughlin
River Palms Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughlin River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.