We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Palms Resort Casino

Save Saved
You added River Palms Resort Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Palms Resort Casino
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend with my husband and some friends. Had a great time, great stay for the price. Nice and clean room. We would stay here again. Great location and loved the riverwalk. It was pretty easy to get to the other hotels and the casinos.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    126
    101
    71
    75
See reviews for
81
149
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STEVENSON
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed here a time or two. The rates for the tower rooms are excellent but I feel very uncomfortable there. If you want to go to the swimming pool it is a long ways. On the other hand the rooms in the south wing are excellent. They are close to the swimming pool which by the way for Laughlin is in my opinion one of the better ones. Lately they have been renovating so southwing was not an option hence I did not choose to stay here but went to Harrahs

Room Tip: As I mentioned above I recommend the southwing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel appears to have lack of maintenance and is becoming 'run down'. We have stayed here a few years ago and very visible they are not keeping up with the maintenance. The bed is comfortable however the furniture is shabby no bedspread or a bed skirt to coverup the exposed box springs. They are suppose to have a nice place e to dine however it was not open the day we were traveling through. We went next door to the Golden Nugget and dined at they steakhouse which was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino,Ca.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at theRiver Palms hotel and casino over the weekend. The weather was perfect and the hotel was nice. Check in was fast and easy. I had the room with the king size bed and room was spacious. Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The only drawback to the casino is that there is no gaming tables, only slot machines. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great find in Laughlin - other rooms are more expensive in town, but not worth additional rate. hotel has a nice fitness center over looking the River and is attached to the river walk. Very clean and not too loud - as the casino is one of the lessor crowded ones

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Most comfortable beds, get a great nights sleep every time I stay there. Clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lacks chocies for dining, however, that isn't a big deal, because it is a short walk or drive to plenty of other places to dine. I stay there about one time per month, due to having to work in that area. Just stayed this past weekend, and will be there again in November.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

That's about all I can say positive about the River Palms Resort Casino in Laughlin, NV. That and it's only a short distance to the Colorado River and Lake Mojave. Otherwise, this hotel is really showing it's age and wear and tear.

We ate one nite in the buffet and the food, while not as expensive as other Laughin buffets, is certainly not as good either. Our room was clean and the water was hot after a day on the lake but the hotel really needs a facelift.

The hotel workers were all friendly and helpful which did help to off-set our overall feeling about the place.

This hotel may be reflecting an overall decrease in visitors to the Laughin area and the general malaise that has struck the whole river valley since the economic downturn in 2007. Everyone we talked to during our recent stay commented on the slow down in visitors to the area.

As I stated in the title to my review, this hotel does have one floor dedicated to folks with dogs and our daughter brought along her golden retriever for the weekend trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Palms Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palms Resort Casino

Address: 2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Palms Resort Casino 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with an ice rink for an ice skating revue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your River Palms Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palms Hotel Laughlin
River Palms Laughlin
River Palms Casino Laughlin
River Palms Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Palms Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.