We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, They do Allow Dogs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River Palms Resort Casino

Save Saved
You added River Palms Resort Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Palms Resort Casino
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Laughlin
Chino, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well, They do Allow Dogs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

That's about all I can say positive about the River Palms Resort Casino in Laughlin, NV. That and it's only a short distance to the Colorado River and Lake Mojave. Otherwise, this hotel is really showing it's age and wear and tear.

We ate one nite in the buffet and the food, while not as expensive as other Laughin buffets, is certainly not as good either. Our room was clean and the water was hot after a day on the lake but the hotel really needs a facelift.

The hotel workers were all friendly and helpful which did help to off-set our overall feeling about the place.

This hotel may be reflecting an overall decrease in visitors to the Laughin area and the general malaise that has struck the whole river valley since the economic downturn in 2007. Everyone we talked to during our recent stay commented on the slow down in visitors to the area.

As I stated in the title to my review, this hotel does have one floor dedicated to folks with dogs and our daughter brought along her golden retriever for the weekend trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    125
    101
    71
    74
See reviews for
81
149
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cashmere, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I have to say I should have known better. Rooms old but clean. We were in almost all hotels in Laughlin and this had to be the worst kept up hotel. Only one bar for whole place. Denny's open 24 hours was convenient. But nothing special. Employees were nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice clean and comfortable hotel with a great river view. Best place to watch football. Awesome specials raffles great prizes drink specials. Nice employees at bar and sports book. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back shortly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been coming to the River Palms for years now to boat on the lake. But, this last trip was just to relax, and how it was relaxing. Especially with the newly remodeled rooms. They are so nice. The beds are SO comfortable, the room is warm & inviting with the beige shade of paint. Although they are still working on somethings, this is a huge improvement. Now with a 24 hour dennys..which we ate at & was surprisingly better than your average. My husbands hamburger was huge!..bigger than a buger joint. Maybe it was the cook that night. But we've never had a bad meal there. With all the other places you can stay..I would stay here. Rooms are pretty cheap & you can always walk the boardwalk behind the hotels for other great places to eat & a great view of the river. Not to forget how friendly the staff is..always :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanosh, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Arrived early Friday. They gave us a nice room near an elevator. The pool was sparkling clean, the work they diod on the Riverwalk area last year looks great. The room is very clean, comfortable. The selections on the TV are not all that good, local and CNN, but I am not here to watch TV.
We just ate, or didn't eat, breakfast at the buffet. Cassandra at the register was one of the most pleasant people I have met in a while, Very nice just like everyone else here. The food was a major disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Mom and I spent one night here and there are no complaints from us. The staff was all very helpful and attentive, and the room was fine. We had a double queen room overlooking the river. The room was clean, but has no amenities. No coffee pot, fridge, microwave etc. You get a room with a bathroom, beds, window and tv. The casino is quite small, which is nice if you don't like crowded areas. I would stay again if the price is right!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Couldn't really say anything bad about this hotel, couldn't really say anything good either!
Was very reasonably priced, was quiet comfortable, was quiet clean, staff were quiet friendly (except the bar staff who looked after us brilliantly) all In all it was an ok stay with no real highlights but I guess more importantly no low points! The pool was ok and clean water was very warm. We ate a few times at the buffet which was great value for money but like everything else did nothing really to stand out, with very average food. But I guess if you are looking for a safe bet hotel this hotel fits the bill. One last thing, Laughlin in General was a bit like gods waiting room so if your under 50 I'd seriously look at other options.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Palms Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palms Resort Casino

Address: 2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Palms Resort Casino 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with an ice rink for an ice skating revue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your River Palms Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palms Hotel Laughlin
River Palms Laughlin
River Palms Casino Laughlin
River Palms Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Palms Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.