We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Edgewater Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“updated rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms have been updated and are very nice. We were able to check in early. Very friendly employees. Good location on the river. We did not book a river view room so were on the parking lot side. Coco's restaurant on site and open 24/7

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    115
    105
    50
    57
See reviews for
63
143
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The new red paint and red bed cover is the only renovations I can see...The bathroom is run down and the carpet was dark and dingey. The shower stall was left over from the 1980's and not very clean to boot but the bed was OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSSLYN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We took a package bus tour from Arizona. Despite having read some pretty bad reviews from some posters on this site, we went in with trepidation but still a positive attitude. Upon arrival we had to wait for check in because we arrived before the 3 pm check in time. At 3 pm we had our room keys and entered our room. It was quite satisfactory except that it had a shower instead of a bathtub and no coffee maker or minifridge ( I am finding that even at some bigger hotels). The only big complaint that I have is that there is no free in room internet and the fee for the in room internet is quite excessive. There are also very few if any WIFI hotspots throughout this casino. Final comment the Buffet is not dogfood but it is not the best that I have ever been too.

Room Tip: Pick the tall ( Sedona) tower and ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, la
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

First the good, elevators were quick and the bed was comfortable. That's it. Room was dusty and filthy behind beds. Staff was indifferent. Towels were thin and rough. Casino, hallways and restaurant areas stunk. Even the casino looked worn out. We had a "river view" room on the 25th floor, but could only see sky unless we walked to the small window and looked directly down. We stayed at the Aquarius last year and thought that was bad, but this was really worse

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. Check in took an hour. At 7 PM there was a wait for a check-in person. The room was old and the bed covering was dirty. The bathroom was very old and grosse. The bath floor, when wet, was slippery with dirt. I woke and left at 4 AM because it was so uncomfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms filthy, housekeeping very poor, staff indifferent, left after one night. Ran across an ad from last year, actually advertised that they had the potholes repaired. Need I say more! We moved to the Golden Nugget where everything was more than adequate, and a pleasure to boot!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The new rooms, sports book, and Capriotti's are a few things that really made The Edgewater a great change of pace. I prefer Colorado Belle because of my love of "Pints" which is open 24/7, and gets better which each visit. The Loading Dock is breathtaking and well worth the money! While I did find it strange that there were no coffee pots in the room, I didn't mind using my free coupons for my morning coffee, loved the specials at Pints, the value for my meal at The Loading Dock, (gotta try the banana fudge cake for dessert...yummy!). Or the $5.99 16 ounce ham steak special at Pints... Be hungry! Pints also features a $14.95 16 ounce T-bone steak dinner that includes a beer! Get a "Bobbie" at Capriotti's (they give you $3 off your next one if you complete the survey) and chill in the sports book. The players cards at Colorado Belle and Edgewater are not linked so if you are new to a property, like I was, you get $5 free play for signing up, and more free play based on points within 48 hours of being a new member. I can't wait to return during football season!

Room Tip: River view is best! Pay a little more for the upgrades. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.