We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Edgewater Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Laughlin
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
“Very nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms are very clean and nice, food and service very good, concert was Great. The air conditioner at the concert works Great nice and cool would have liked a coffee pot in the room ,The rooms were made up very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    108
    95
    46
    58
See reviews for
54
130
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Downey, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were perfect, the beds and pillows so comfortable. Very close to anything. I felt safe for me and my family (specially because I am a little claustrophobic). We are planning to come back again next month. Great for families with little kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Colorado Bell connected to each other by inside door (second floor) are very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I been coming here for years and the newly remodeled room in the Sedona Tower was very good. The bed was comfortable and the restroom was nice. Wish they had a complimentary coffee pot in the room but they did give us several coffee vouchers for the coffee shop downstairs. The buffet wasn't as good as it use to be, especially for the price. Service was good. The people working there are all very friendly and helpful. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We frequent Laughlin regularly, but it's the first time in awhile for us at the Edgewater. Our room in the Santa Fe Tower was clean, had a small flat screen TV, but most importantly with the triple digits, a good air conditioner. Santa Fe Tower needs a good upgrading in the public areas. One elevator was air conditioned, the other was not. It's amusing to us that there's a little card in the room offering chances to buy the furnishings, (pillows, bedding, flat screen, etc.). They're OK, but I wonder how many they really sell? The Race & Sports Book has just been remodeled and looks great, although seating numbers are approximately halved, but TV wall-mounted TV monitors are ten times better. Slots in the casino have been updated too. And the "99 Brands of Beer" bar is nice for those of us that like beer varieties, although a bit high priced...(most beers start at $4.75). Bathroom was unique...!'m 6'5" and the shower head was below my shouldersI

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had no choice but to stay with the group I was going with & had a group rate. The hotel is lacking TLC... it smells in the hallway going to the Sedona Tower elevators & they need to add AC to the walkway to the elevators basically they need new AC units. They also claim the rooms were remodled which the bedspreads & flat TV where the only changes, the bathroom needs better lighting and major reconstruction. Finally, the buffet is not worth the price I rather eat at Coco's or going out to a restaurant for a better meal. Not returning to Edgewater Hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If it is Sun you like they have plenty in Laughlin Nevada! The Hotel was very nice and newly renovated. The rooms comfy, the Flat screen tv is nice, but the Casino downstairs is what we went for. We gambled for hours and drank on the house while doing so. So losing a lil bit of money didn't hurt. We had fun. It was just us 2 couples there to celebrate in laws 12th Anniversary. The pool is nice but is missing morning sun. The river walk is very nice to stretch your legs on early on or later when it cools down. We will definitely go back!!!.

Room Tip: Coco's for Breakfast is a must. River view rooms Rock!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night. A casino is a casino is a casino. Not much can be said about it. The bar has a 99 beer selection, The rooms have been remodeled and are comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were not included in the renovation and seems out of place with the upgrades to the rooms. Did not want to pay for internet as every place we were the last two weeks had free internet. Pool area is average - no service available poolside. Roaches in elevators.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#10 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.