We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESENT STAY... NEVER AGAIN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“RESENT STAY... NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived on a Friday night around 8. Waited in line about 20 min. Was told we had a new room. ONE HUNDRED NINTY DOLLARS FOR TWO NIGHTS..I should of did my homework. The room of terrible. Had to wipe off tolet seat before i sat on it.. There was grime on it that looked like it had been there a long time..Carpet dirty..afraid to walk without shoes. Window very dirty.... two tiny spiders on night stand. BUT THE CONCERT WAS GREAT...CREEDENCE CLEAR WATER REVISTED. SHOULD OF STAYE SOMEWHERE ELSE..WILL NOT STAY AT EDGEWATER AGAIN.. When I complained I was told at least I wasn't charged for a new room. 190 for two nights????

Room Tip: Do your homework..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    146
    128
    58
    65
See reviews for
82
178
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is fine. Rooms are reasonably priced. It has a couple of restaurants. Location is good. Nice views. Overall it is average. Laughlin is pretty low key. People that visit here are older. Younger crowd you will find in Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Showed up on friday and left sunday. Went with friends, so the hotel was not a priority. If it were just the two of us, I probably wouldn't stay there. No action in the casino. I thought they closed it. food at Coco's was poor. If you can't stay anywhere else, you can survive it there.

Room Tip: Weve stayed at the golden nugget, and it was nicer. And more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Canyon De Chelly. The hotel is decent, but nothing special. This hotel is typical of Laughlin hotels. Laughlin hotels were mostly built over 20 years ago and in need of refurbishing. Things just look a little shabby. The room was large and the bed comfortable but there were no special amenities. There was no clock radio in the room and no coffee service. The room price was reasonable for a Friday night $42. Laughlin is having a difficult time competing with Las Vegas and thus the rooms are lower priced to compete. Probably would stay here again since it met our basic needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wssemtech, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will tell your friends about the Edgewater and plan to return to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Butler
Manager
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The rooms at the Edgewater, are movin up... Now all the need is to train the housekeepin staff to maintain the quality in these rooms. Yes I did have to switch rooms at the Edgewater but once I settled in to this room I was pleased. As an older man I can't move around like I used to and Josh the bellman was very accomidaticng from the luggage help to the room move, directions. I found myself getting all of the help I needed from the bellman, At the end he wasn't skimpy with me so I wasnt skimpy with him. Its really hard to find service like this so I wrote this review to point him out. Jeff at the front desk was also helpful when needed that is when Josh was busy and couldnt be interupted helping the other guests. The Hickory Pitt is a great place to eat, im cravin it, Just by memory. Keep up the improvements Edgewater, there showing.

Room Tip: Ask for new rooms but please if you are messy or have an animal or that sort of thing have a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wssemtech, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Greetings!
Thanks for choosing the Edgewater! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will tell your friends about your visit! Please plan to return soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Butler
Manager
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My friend and I love the Edgewater.
It is convenient to Laughlin shopping and other casinos for walking.
The Valet and Bell staff are wonderful.
My friend Goldie from Detroit meets me in Vegas and we drive down to spend a 2 or 3 nights at the Edge whenever we can.
The new renovated rooms are lovely, and we always go for the river view when possible.
Hickory Pit and Coco's are great dining, gaming is good. Machine selection is varied.
Always something new.
Will be back again and again.
Debbie F.

Room Tip: Sedona Tower/Riverview above the 10th floor. Close to pool, giftshop, and coffee bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wssemtech, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Greetings!
Thanks for choosing the Edgewater! We appreciate your taking time to provide feedback about your visit, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Please let your friends know that you enjoyed your stay here!

Sincerely,

Robert Butler
Manager
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Edgewater gets good entertainment - concerts/venues/whatever at their E-center (the giant tent on their front lawn), so we like to stay there. It's convenient. Is it great? No. It's good.

The staff are friendly, and as long as you avoid the fast food joints (especially the McDonalds) the food is good.

You won't leave raving about the place, but neither will storm out of there vowing never to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wssemtech, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Greetings!
Thanks for choosing the Edgewater! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will tell your friends about your visit! Please plan to return soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Butler
Manager
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.