We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Belle: A bargain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Colorado Belle: A bargain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I often receive fliers from the various casinos in the Laughlin area, but the latest from the Colorado Belle was hard to ignore: $7.77 per night. Since I was traveling through the area, I thought I would give the old Belle a try. Check-in was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, it was fast because no one else was there. The whole Laughlin area seems to be economically depressed and the casinos reflect it. I asked for a quiet room and received a room in the back tower. The carpeting in the hallways was way past prime and the elevator creaked and smelled of hydraulic fluid. Once I arrived at my room, I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and the bed was firm but not lumpy. the plumbing worked just fine; the TV was small with few channels (but who watches TV in a casino?) and there was no outside noise although the window air conditioner was noisy.
The casino was quiet, but the slot machines took my money all the same.
Overall the Colorado Belle was well worth the $7.77.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    124
    114
    68
    112
See reviews for
94
182
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

what was once a fun place is now desperately in need of a make over. On the negative side: The air handlers definitely need an update. the casino and lobby smell like one big ashtray. Ashtrays on the gaming machines were nasty, the staff was rude and the front desk was slow. They wouldn't give us a two hour late checkout on a Sunday ( not like they were expecting a crowd and check in is at 3 anyway). On the plus side : the rooms are clean, the beds are average, the Italian restaurant Mangia is great !.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanosh, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at the Colorado Belle. We usually stay at the Aquarious, but the Belle offered a great deal in a mailer. They let me check in 4 hours early without a problem. It was a nice clean, large room. The folks were plenty freindly and the pool was clean and adequate. I would stay agin. This is not the ritz, but I'm not Rockefeller.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hadn't stayed at the Belle in years (mid to late 90's) until 2 weeks ago on a last minute trip to Lake Mohave.

Our rooms ended up being in one of the towers and as we got closer to the tower, the carpets got dirtier and the smell in the hallways got worse.

I don't think I've ever stayed at a dirtier, nastier hotel ever! Not even during all my travels to Central and South America!

Striking this one off the list of possible stays in Laughlin...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim hills,calif.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

this pace is not good for nonsmokers and kids.this casino can make more money by selling life insurance. all soon as you walk in, it feel like walking into a gas chamber. it hard to breathe.room decoration are old and does not look very pleasant. exterior decoration look like it ready for demolition. parking structure look unattractive and poor maintain

Room Tip: don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We took a spur of the moment trip to Laughlin to see a concert, and had never been here before. Some of our other guests were staying at the Colorado Belle, so we joined the group. The place was so great. I loved the boardwalk outside the hotel - all the places to sit on the patios. The rooms had amazing views. The room was clean and spacious and suited all our needs to the group of 10 we had. We didnt spend any time at the pool but did view it. It was not a grand pool but would suite the needs of most on an average trip. All and all we definately would stay at the Colorado Belle again. I love the Old Town Vegas feel to Laughlin and the Belle,

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a balcony room to view the ocean and people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Bed was very uncomfortable, air conditioner rattled and the slots don't pay enough to even play for awhile. The rooms are old and ugly the desserts in buffet are old and stale and their coffee through out casino is terrible, it used to be good

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.