We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Photo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayshore Suites

Bayshore Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laughlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayshore Suites
Save Saved
You added Bayshore Suites to your Saves list
1955 W Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wrong Photo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The photo that is shown above is wrong. I stayed at this hotel many times and the staff is nice and caring. It is a remote hotel that takes you away from all the business of the downtown Casino's. The pool and jacuzzi are very nice and the bartenders are friendly. You can also catch an occasional country song in the bar!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at the bayshore and stayed on the third floor- Room 19 I think.My husband was watching Tv and I was sleeping I woke up to him saying OH NO! He said he saw a ghost sitting in the chair and then got up and said "Do you want me to start slamming doors?"
We haven't gotten the courage to stay there again....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

Our trip to Laughlin was primarily for watersports. We wanted something cheap with decent river access. Well, we definitely got these two things with this hotel. The average price per night was $60.00. There were three families on this trip and the previous reviewer is correct, this place is not very family oriented, but it's clean and decent. There are two wings to this hotel and it appears that one wing is for weekly/monthly residents and the other wing is for daily/weekender guests. When making reservations, no credit card is required. Check-in is done the old fashioned way with writing and papers, no computer input. Actual keys are issued, no electronic keys. The staff seems to be the "retired to Laughlin crowd" and pleasant for the most part.

Here are some of the features of this hotel:

- No AC until checked into room
- This is a major issue when arriving late at night during the summer. I would suggest calling ahead to see if you can talk the mgmt into turning the AC on prior to arrival.
- The front desk said it would take about 10 minutes for the room to cool - it's actually about an hour and even then the beds are still warm for quite a while.
- Decor mid-to-late 80s
- Beds were comfortable
- Ammenities are very minimal
- No - blow dryer, shampoo or conditioner, bathroom exhaust fan, no extra blankets or pillows, no rollaway beds available
- Yes, towels, shower cap and soap, TV, microwave & refrigerator
- Food/shopping - need a car to get to those.
- Gas station less than five minutes away
- Grocery store about 10 minutes away
- Major casinos about 15-20 minutes away
- Avi Casino about 15-20 minutes away
- Cafe available for breakfast from 8:00am-12:00pm. Prices very reasonable and food is decent, coffee is so-so
- Lazy River Lounge has a full bar with video gambling
- Snacks available in lobby for a fee
- The bar will provide ice for coolers
- Launch ramp - not too bad, ideal for jetskis. Smaller boats possible with some patience and maneuvering. Boats will also need to wait until the river rises a bit before launching
- After launching, cruising through the Laughlin Lagoon to the river takes about 10 minutes or so. This is actually pretty cool with a beach where buzzards hang-out, clear water with large fish swimming around, a cruise by Laughlin Bay Marina and then on to the Colorado River
- Laughlin Lagoon right behind the hotel
- Room for trailer parking
- Park-like area at the rear of the hotel overlooking the Laughlin Lagoon

I'll be honest, we probably won't stay here again. It might have had a great hey-day, but it's seemed kinda downtrodden and blah. The on-site crew is successful in maintaining what they have, but the whole place is outdated.

After a couple of hours on the river in Laughlin, it's not likely that we'll visit Laughlin again any time soon. There are a few too many jetski rental places and the yay-hoos kinda take over the river. Kinda scary and exciting to watch them in action. Glad we made it outta there in one piece. Phew! But, maybe on a not so busy weekend (it was Labor Day) it wouldn't be so bad. The second day we tried Katherine's Landing, north of Davis Dam. Uh-uh, never again. Yikes. We headed about 45 minutes north to Cottonwood Cove and it was much, much calmer and nicer.

  • Liked — Pricing
  • Disliked — Primitive accommodations
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Owner at Bayshore Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
It is most important to me as the owner of the Bayshore to put our best foot forward in the operation of our hotel. If at anytime a customer feels that they are not completely satisfied I personally want to know about it. For quite sometime new laws that went into effect regarding smoking and its impact on our restaurant forced us to close our little cafe. If this caused any inconvience I am very sorry. We have tried to increase our snacks and drinks in the lobby area for the convienience of our customers. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laughlin nv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

These other reviews are all old. This place is a dump. Most rooms are rented out monthly . There is no casino and the restaurant is gone now. This is more of a down on your luck place to stay than a family place. I should know i live in this area.

  • Liked — nothing . has seen better days
  • Disliked — unkept property
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple valley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

we went there last week and the surroundings were good - cafe is cute
although upon arrival the staff was government like and unfriendly with little attitudes - we were 1 second from leaving . when she lite en up and change a little bit , rooms were spacious with microwave and refrigerator .

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

There are no jet ski rentals at the Bay Shore Inn. Most jet ski rentals are by the same rental facilities along the shore of the river at about the same price of 79.99 per hour... two hr. minimum

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2003

I always stay at the Bayshore Inn when in Laughlin. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. The restaurant is also very good but only open for breakfast and lunch so plan accordingly. My last trip I had a complientary room at the Flamingo hilton but it was so noisy and not nearly as friendly as at the Bayshore that I paid for a room there instead of staying in my free room at the Flamingo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayshore Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Suites

Address: 1955 W Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Also Known As:
Bay Shore Hotel Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayshore Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.