We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget Laughlin to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Laughlin
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89028-7111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF OUR DAILY RATES!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Tsawwassen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay there for 2 nights about twice a year. Each time we know what to expect. And it doesn't disappoint. The restaurants are just fine, the pool is too shallow just the others on the strip. Decent bang for your buck!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    307
    152
    70
    47
See reviews for
134
381
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I came to Laughlin for Reba's concert and we were a little scared about the mixed reviews for this hotel..... We are so happy..... We were given a noon smoking room on the 2nd floor and in the morning we started to smell smoke.... We found out that it was coming from the floor below us through the vent in the bathroom..... The front desk quickly got us into a different room! They were so kind offering a bellman to move our bags and everything....... The casino was awesome and the restaurants (Saltgrass, Claim Jumper, and bubba bump) were all freaking awesome!... Staff was kind and caring.... Rooms were clean and the pool was amazing...... We had a great time!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this was by far the worst!!!! It took approximately two hours to get checked in because the room wasn't ready and then after four tries to get the keys to work, the hotel realized that the door was broken. I was then moved to another room which was a smoking room. The smell of smoke was stifling. I woke up with a horrible cough and my clothes needed to be dry cleaned. It's cheap for a reason so BEWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Only complaint is when you took a shower it backed up a bit. Very Comfortable bed. We always enjoy eating at the Saltgrass Restaurant located in the casino. We also enjoy The Deli it is open 24 hours and serve great sandwiches. If you stay in Laughlin this hotel or the Aquarius is your best choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent one night at the Golden Nugget. We paid about $40 for a room with 2 queen beds.
The room was fine, had everything we needed. Hotel location is easy to find, easy to get places from.
The property is not huge, which is a plus. Front desk service was friendly.
We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This property boast great gambling,great food and a fastasic staff . I didn't think it could get better when present owners got a hold of it. But, it's better.I have stayed all over the state of NV.as a gambler and a person who knows Vegas inside and out.This is one of the best properties in the state.They have very good comps and still give back cash.People are crying about Harlows going out....The Claim Jumper is better;pricing is still the same..I have gone this Casino for over 30 years and it keeps getting better .

Room Tip: it's all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great casino always a good time there, fun promotions and the Friday night 21 tournament, I do miss Harlows (great food and prices, terrific French Onion soup), Calim jumper is well just another Claim Jumper, H Salt steak House is good, Bubba Gumps has a great view of the river, Average Seafood but drinks are good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.7 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#8 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89028-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with a tropical rain forest atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Laughlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.