We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Laughlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89028-7111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Yukon, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is nothing like the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas. This hotel is just plain, needs updating. We will stay somewhere else next time. We did like Bubba Gump and the Steak House. We stayed two days and had just come from the Nugget in Las Vegas, so it was a big let down.

Room Tip: I honestly don't know where the good rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    243
    125
    59
    39
See reviews for
100
304
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there a while ago, overall good value, but there are better options around. It is a little remote, and a little overpriced for what it is. Probably would not recommend it to a friend. Other than that just a regular stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights at the Golden Nugget. Had a king size room with river view and was very pleased with accommodations. Hotel was laid back, quiet and restaurants were great. Went to Harlow's twice, Bubba Gump once and Steak House once. Foods was good at all three. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Enjoyed Laughlin also because it reminded me of a mini Las Vegas without all the traffic and without all the crowds. Will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Golden Nugget Laughlin, has nothing in common with Golden Nugget Las Vegas. It's as though the two are not affiliated in anyway (and I don't know they are affiliated). The Rooms are typical hotel rooms. When we arrived, we were in a group. We asked when we called, if we could have the rooms together. We were told the rooms were handed out upon arrival. OK - So upon arrival of our group (at the same time), we asked if we could have the rooms a joining. We're now told the rooms have already been planned and could not. Now, which one is it? Rooms planned upon arrival, or rooms planned ahead of our arrival? Anyway. all four of us, ened up on three different floors. Only two of us were on the same floor, but not even close. The attitude at the front desk, was we're on not even discussing this. This is what you get, take it or leave it. Funny, we didn't all have the same person checking us in - but we all talked about the same attitude? The hotel doesn't have a lot of choices as far as eating. Not even a buffet? It was alright, but I could do without it. I still prefer Golden Nugget Las Vegas, but this place, I'll pass on.
PS. The room carpets were dirty in our room. Real dirty.

Room Tip: Service rating is difficult to rate. Service in room was good. Service at front desk is among the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean large room with comfy bed and hot water. Beautiful weather on the day we were there. Hotel on waterfront so a lovely setting easily accessible for shops. I took a boat trip while rest of group went to Grand canyon. I did request extra tea bags but no milk available told to buy in shop. Would recommend hotel. Other holiday makers prefer Laughlin rather than Las Vegas as you get the casinos in a nicer setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We've traveled to Laughlin twice a year for about 10 years now and ALWAYS stay at the Golden
Nugget. Friendly people, super clean, and even won a little in the casino this time. The beds and pillows are top-notch and the food is always good at Harlow's! I can't say enough good about the
Golden Nugget and will certainly be anticipating our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My room was fine, comfy and clean. Sadly I found the reception staff a little arrogant and not terribly helpful when it came to asking for tea bags & not coffee for my room, my friend and I had to drag information out of them including where to buy the milk for our cuppa! Unfortunately I only spent one day at Laughlin and that was spent out of town so I can't comment on the surrounding locality, but the hotel did seem in a good location to access Laughlin's shops etc...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89028-7111
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with a tropical rain forest atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Laughlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.