We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Laughlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget Laughlin to your Saves list
Golden Nugget Laughlin
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89028-7111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF OUR DAILY RATES!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Norfolk England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been visiting Laughlin once a year for the last few years. Every time we come back to this hotel. OK its not luxury but it is very nice and we feel the nicest in Laughlin. This year we had the sunday champagne brunch which we had never done before, it was excellent, will do that again if here over a weekend. Also ate in the Saltgrass and Harlows, both great places to eat. Pool area was clean and well kept. There was a windy day which blew alot of palm flowers into the water but there were staff out with nets cleaning the surface. Next visit we will return to the Golden Nugget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    286
    144
    64
    45
See reviews for
119
354
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Superb value, booked far in advance and scored a room for $35. three people. Breakfast was great, inexpensive, just a bit noisey, but hey, this is a tourist mecca. The river view is great, plenty of places to eat, including excellent fast food within walking distance. I'm an expat Yank and I do appreciate the quality of service, Americans are very good at what they do, cannot fault.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I love this hotel. We will be returning for our fouth visit in September. Our last visit March 19-29th was perfect. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The bartender Danny was fab! he even brought me a funny Green Bay Packer picture to take home with us since we're from Wisconsin. We rented a cabana by the pool and found that to be a great value and a great way to spend a day by the pool. The pool is a nice size and t has a great view. The GN is in an excellent location on the river walk. We love the sports bar and the sports book as we go every year to watch the NCAA Bball tourney. The deli is to die for--huge fresh deli sandwiches. We love it we won't stay anywhere else in Laughlin.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was nothing like advertised. Asked for a non smoking room but the room was obviously a smoking room. When asked to be moved the front desk clerk was very rude. The rooms are very old and dated, the arcade and pool area were unavailable. We ate at Joe's Crab Shack and our whole group ended up sick. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Nugget for an inexpensive choice while visiting family. The property seemed a little dated but the public areas were nice, expecially the atrium. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The casino seemed dead most of the time, but the cocktail waitresses were quick with the drinks. We ate at Saltgrass, Joe's Crabshack and Harlowe's. The food was good at all three places and the service was best at Harlowe's. Surprising, given that Harlowe's is a MUCH less expensive option. The pool was small, but clean and the security kept a close eye on everything. It was situated nicely with a view of the river from the pool deck and it had very comfortable loungers and beds. I really didn't like that they charge for in room coffee and internet. Other than that I was happy with the hotel overall. There was an issue with our bill at check out, we were not given the rate we were quoted. Fortunately, I noticed before leaving, or it would have been difficult to fix. They were switching software systems and someone had made an input error. It was resolved appropriately.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Many good clean modern rooms to stay in at Laughlin. This place needs major work and money put back into it. I was very disappointed in the old furniture and appearance of this run down hotel

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Nugget a year ago and she has not aged well this last year. But, the adage that you get what you pay for was very true. We took advantage of low room rates to visit family in the area, and the inexpensive rooms were a decent value although in bad need of refurburshing. The hotel was clean and quiet and once we got past check-in, the hotel and casino staff were delightful.

The main portion of the casino area is still smoking and for us California folk that are used to smoke-free, even the non-smoking area had the stale tobacco smell that clings to everything. I normally enjoy losing my money at the slots if I win a little, lose a little, but it is no fun to do nothing but lose. Same for the craps tables, everything seemed to be dialed down really tight.

However, the highlight was dinner at the Salt Grass Steak House, which was every bit as good as our last trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89028-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with a tropical rain forest atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Laughlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.