We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Aquarius Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Laughlin
Southern California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were there for some quick family business, and found the Aquarius to be clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and friendly. The only reason I gave it a 3 is that the room just didn't feel welcoming. They may want to rethink the room colors of Harvest Gold and Green, very '70s. But, the main complaint was the pool being closed. I would have liked to have known that before making the reservation. We always use a pool, especially when the weather is as nice as it was.

I know I'm a bit picky, after all it is a casino. But to me, whether you're there 1 night or 10 nights, and the room is $ or $$$$, each guest should always feel like they're the most important guest that hotel has ever had sleeping in its bed. If you're there to gamble, or have fun on the river, it's fine. The price is certianly right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    479
    291
    132
    135
See reviews for
259
588
53
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Aquarius Hotel staff were VERY helpful so my rating score reflects the hotel, NOT the cruise, but this cruise is sited outside the Aquarius so I must leave my comments here.. We booked and paid for a dinner cruise for a special occasion but were left waiting on the dock in all our splendour for 45 minutes before we realised the cruise was not going to happen. There was no notice on the booking office, and no reply from the contact 'phone number. When questioned about it the following day, the lady screamed and shouted before finally refunding our money. We have visited Laughlin many times over the past 24 years and have never met such a rude person before. On our return home, we emailed the company and have not even had the courtesy of a reply. Just feel I need to warn future "dinner-cruisers" - I believe there is a good one operating out of Lake Mead and will go there next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It had everything we could have wanted. Rates are very reasonable. Our only complaint was that the door going out to the hallway didn't fit well and was very hard to close. The desk staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Laughlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stop over hotel. Very 1970s feel to it in terms of decor, and looking tired and dirty in places. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms, but having some previous guests mouldy food in the fridge means it can only get one star

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmcadams_theaquarius, Hotel Operations Coordinator at Aquarius Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for our oversight. The Aquarius is committed to providing the highest level of cleanliness and service and it is distressing to hear we have fallen short in our efforts. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and decide to return in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,

Cyndi McAdams
Hotel Operations Coordinator
The Aquarius Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The area is very interesting.
Hotel is good, clean, comfortable and along the river.
Buffet is great as you can sit by the windows at the river and enjoy your food!!
Very friendly staff and super service overall.

Room Tip: Ask for the river facing suite. Yes, you can afford a suite at the Aquarius. It is very affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in the AZ tower. Very nice. The staff from front desk to casino to Duet, servers all so friendly and helpful. Buffet lacks variety for breakfast. Pool is nice not heated. We will be back. Take the boat tour very fun and informational.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 17th floor. The view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Aquarius has always been the go-to casino for us and our friends but it just didn't feel like the Aquarius. The check-in gal was lacking in communication skills (at least with an english speaking American) and didn't give the impression that she cared about the hotel/casino or it's customers. The room was very clean, as always, but is starting to get dated. The casino just didn't have the inviting fibs we have grown accustomed to by the Aquarius. Very friendly dealers and Michelle did an outstanding job and made our visit to the Cafe Aquarius a pleasure....a little quirky food order right on.

Room Tip: get the southeast facing corner rooms....much better than the northwest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.