We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT? No Wifi?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Aquarius Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Laughlin
Camarillo, Ca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“WHAT? No Wifi?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

As you could tell from a previous review I really love this place. Well this visit proves that It ain't perfect. This visit I asked for and was assigned to the adult tower. I love kids but not screaming down the hall at night.
But back to my point ... the room was spectacular as usual over looking the river. Well appointed and clean with a comfortable bed and pillows. But no WiFi unless you wanted to pay a $12 fee to check your email.
The hotel is seriously behind the times with web services. I should stay again and schlep the laptop to Starbucks.

Room Tip: There is an ADULT tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    473
    285
    129
    126
See reviews for
241
568
51
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Aquarius is located directly on the Riverwalk and is beautiful at night. There is a ferry that will take folks from casino to casino on the river. We were offered an upgrade to face the river, which we refused, only to discover that our room already faced the river. It was very nice and large. No breakfast included so we ate at Subway in the Casino.

Room Tip: Take a day trip to Lake Havasu City to see the London Bridge and the beautiful little park and beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

All in all, a B-. Rooms are a nice size and have expected amenities. There are two towers here, the California Tower and the Arizona Tower. The Arizona Tower is where families with kids are customarily housed in season; the California Tower is for couples. There is some wear and tear in the hallways and the walls are thin in the Arizona Tower – mildly soiled carpet and the sounds of children in other rooms. Internet in your room is an extra $12 per day, slow, and challenging when attempting to connect; that said, the rooms themselves are relatively inexpensive. Eating in the hotel offers many economical choices: of course there is the classic buffet ($24) but also an Outback Steak House, a more-upscale Italian Restaurant, and a Prime Rib prix fixe restaurant ($12). There are also a coffee and pastry café, a Panda Express, a McDonalds, and a Subway, all located immediately adjacent the casino floor. if you like watching TV in your room, you’ll be disappointed. The flat screen TV has a poor quality SD signal with a picture that was reminiscent of an old CRT set with overly rich color saturation masking a fuzzy picture. (Engineering confirmed that this is the normal picture). If it had been a CRT set, I would have been turning down the color richness and adjusting the hue, resulting in a still disappointing picture to watch football and even in-room movies (checked previews only:). Disappointingly, there is no in-room safe or refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in Laughlin as a stopover on a road trip, and were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent experience for a ridiculously low price. There's not a lot you'd want to do in Laughlin except gamble, but as a stopover for a night, this hotel has all the facilities, and like its big brothers in Vegas it really does do the hotel business very well. Pity there isn't Nevada's all over the world - think of all the excellent hotels - charging peanuts to get you in the door!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Aquarius very much. The lobby is bright and open, the line for check-in was very short and we enjoyed the buffet and variety of on site dining options. Be aware though that this isn't a five star hotel, or even a four star. Plastic drinking cups in the guest rooms instead of glass, bathtubs that definitely need replacing and worn and dated carpeting and wallpaper in the hallways. Overall though, nothing that negatively impacted our stay. Aquarius seems to be amongst the best casinos in the area for airflow. You definitely don't feel like you've smoked a pack of cigarettes just by walking through the casino, which is the case at some other area properties. We would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have tried every hotel worth staying at in Laughlin and this hotel and casino are on the top of the list. Well staffed, well maintained, nice rooms from the least to most expensive, all with nice fresh linens, clean, and the non-smoking rooms actually are non-smoking rooms. Great hot water, nice bathrooms just everything about this place makes it a great stay. The pool area is large, nice pool and lounge chairs but the tennis courts do get a better view of the river. And it has a great selection of restaurants and buffets. The Vineyard Restaurant is exceptional to say the least. One of the best meals I have ever had and looking forward to going back. Upgrade to a river view room and enjoy the sights. I have stayed here on at least seven different occasions and have found it to be great each time. Thanks to the staff and management for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I have tried all of the rooms except to the huge top floor suites and have would recommend you at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights and were very pleased with our patio room. It was nice to have a door to open for fresh air. We have stayed at another hotel on our previous stays but decided to see what the Aquarius was like for a change. We enjoyed it and would stay again. our room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had no issues with any noise either. We decided to eat at the buffet one evening and it was fine. I do feel though that buffets have had their day as the room was nearly empty. Hopefully healthier eating maybe the reason. The hotel would save thousands if they closed it and would stop the waste of so much food, particularly when one sees so many homeless and hungry people around.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.