We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms but the Casino ventilation is a deal breaker.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Casino Resort to your Saves list
Aquarius Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Palm Springs, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great rooms but the Casino ventilation is a deal breaker.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

First the good before the bad: I really liked my room. The decor was beautiful, the bed comfortable, the a/c excellent and I really like the floor to ceiling windows. Now the bad: 1. The front desk person - I left there thinking "Wow, she wasn't very friendly". Really, how much does it take to greet someone with a smile and a warm hello and welcome to Aquarious and enjoy your stay? Fail. 2. The poor ventilation on the casino floor. Fail. This was a deal breaker for me - I spent all my gambling time at Tropican Express as their ventilation is perfect - no cigarette smell at all. In comparison, the casino floor smelled as if I had walked into a smokers house. As I said, deal breaker. Next time I will book at Tropicana Express.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    582
    340
    152
    150
See reviews for
305
699
69
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Last year around the July 4th week I decided to take a trip to Laughlin since I live in Las Vegas it's not that far of a drive! Upon arrival to this resort I was impressed by the outside of the hotel and also once you walk in it's even better! They has a very good buffet and the room that I booked was through expedia and the only complaint that I had was the room that was PRE-PAID for was NOT the one that they had available for me, however they upgraded me to a tower that was the renovated one! Nice save! I would stay here again.. (if Harrah's down the street didn't have any rooms)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The rooms at the Aquaries are very large and comfortable and reasonably priced. Bathroom space is great. Our room had a recliner,, table and chairs, king size bed. The windows are magnificent. We could see pool, tennis courts, front entrance and the Colorado River. Plenty of space to hang and store clothes. Heating and air system great. Plenty of outlets. Newer t.v. Even had a small coffee pot; which is rare for a casino. The only downside is that there are not enoough employees. The cocktail waitree and bartender service was poor because of it. Slot machines were all expensive. Not enought of the less than a dollar max type. McDonalds and Outback are within the casino, along with ice cream and a speciality coffee stand. Good location in Laughlin. Walking distance to all the rest of the casinos.

Room Tip: Go during week if you can. Don't pay extra for a river view. King bed rather than two queens g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville ,CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I return to the Aquarius in March of each year with a retirees group. We always get a great rate, but of course the bottom rate pretty much assigns your view to the air conditioning vents on the casino roof. This time I opted to upgrade to a higher lever river view room and it was great. The room was fine and housekeeping provided extra coffee packets when requested. I know other comments have mentioned the limited view of the river. Unless you are the ultra high roller you will never get a river front room. My suggestion is to ask for a higher floor and as far toward the river as possible. Arrived late and took advantage of Outback restaruant located within the Aquarius. Good take out, comparable my local Outback: don't look for friendly service through. For the best river view and relaxation I would suggest the steakhouse bar at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort. The Aquarius has two towers, the south tower is restricted to adults & no children; very quiet during my two day stay. You will be hit with a $10.00 resort fee, this is softened by a comparable credit for food or gaming.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor towards river. If you want quiet ask for a room in the adult tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I usually stay at the Edgewater, I was alittle disappointed with room and the fact they don't have a jucuzzi I really don't have anything else to say, I remember my last stay was a little bit better ,,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have to stay when I checked in I thought I was going to enjoy my stay the front desk was very nice and when you first walk in it’s not a bad looking casino floor, but it went downhill from there. The bartenders was cold the restaurants lines long and the food once we got in was ok and that is being nice, it took 90 min to get. Our waitress was working so hard she had way too many tables and the manger was walking around hearing table after table complaining. It was a disaster but it didn’t stop their waitress on the casino floor looked tired and a bit rude and the cleaning staff looked so dam tired. I couldn’t wait to check out. Our room was standard nothing special.
All I have to say is if this was the best Laughlin has to offer then maybe it’s worth the extra time to drive to Vegas.
And yes I did talk to the check out clerk about the above and left my commet in a box.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here on our way down from Vegas to Tucson. It is a neat area along the Colorado. The property was clean and well kept. Upon arrival we were disappointed with the customer service person who checked us in, she seemed to be preoccupied with something else. Never asked us if this was our first time in the area, did not give us any information about the resort - just pointed us to the elevators to get to our room. I just figured she was having a bad day. But once we were in our room - there was no information about restaurants, pool hours, area attractions, etc. Maybe because we came from Vegas, I expected too much. We did eat at the buffet is was okay, but I have eaten at better ones. I will say when we were playing the slots the beverage service women was very friendly, efficient and nice. The price was a bargain and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.