We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be the Best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
2121 S Casino Dr, Tropicana Express Hotel, Laughlin, NV 89029
888 888 8695 x6375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Laughlin
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Used to be the Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

New management, new chef and things have changed for the worse. Pity. Hope you enjoy your meal. But we miss the way it used to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Steak and Lobster in Laughlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

After a recommendation that the Lobster was the best in Laughlin we went for our second visit. The first one was 9 months ago that was just ok. This time they told us they just got a new menu and we were happy to not hear about the Kangaroo special this time. I guess they did away with the exotic specials that had been offered previously.

Wife ordered the twin lobster tails (special) and it was perfect. Good sized lobster tails for just 19.99 with a players card. I had the NY Strip, again perfectly cooked and a great cut of steak. The decor and the staff are wonderful, the atmposphere is one of the best for a dinner in Laughlin. Tables and booths are available and well spaced out so you are not crowded. Plus they have wonderful high back chairs on some of the tables that make you want to kick back for a nice relaxing dinner. We liked it better than even Hickory Pit, which was our favorite before retrying the Steakhouse. The bread basket with selection of port cheese and butters is a nice tough (complimentary) and they fix your salad if you order one right at your table from a cart of toppings. Desserts were wonderful looking and we split an Apple Tart which was very good. The prices were very reasonable for the steak options and the twin lobster tails were a good value. Without a doubt the best steak and lobster in Laughlin....so far!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“GOOD STEAKS FOR A PRICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Their steaks are very good, prepared as ordered, although the service is spotty. Sunday afternoons are not their best, but weekday evenings are much better service-wise. Much better atmosphere than the casinos.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse on the River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Plan on taking your time, they never hurry you and encourage you to set and have coffee after you eat. Your order is prepared in plane view and you can walk over and watch the Chef cook your steak if you like. They have the best on the River. Great shrimp cocktails. Your waiter brings you a variety of fresh baked bread items and cheeses to spread on them. They have a fair wine selection. They offer Bananas Foster for two and many other desserts.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Service and food awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We went back for four years in a row for the Lobster special on xmas eve. He ordered the steak I the Lobster and we split. The stuffed mushrooms are good too.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.