We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet Meals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside

Don Laughlin's Riverside
1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
702 298 2535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 70 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Buffet Meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food at the Riverside buffet was good to eat, temperatures were where they should have been, and there was plenty to eat. The tastes were good, but nothing spectacular.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    51
    39
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Smoky, stinky smell.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lots of machines but stinks. And you will stink when you leave. Nice bowling alley. Lots of parking. Has it's own theater too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a great meal overlooking the river Eric or waiter was very good. Have heard the lamb is great

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il.-USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“This is a never ending playground!!!!!No matter what your interest you`ll find it there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This evening we`re going to enjoy Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers-I`m sure we`ll also enjoy a meal I personally enjoy the riverside reasturant the staff is efficiant and the food is primo to me.I have a faverite it makes two meals for me and just as yummy the next day!!!Personally I consider (no offense please) Laughlin the Sr. Vegas-it`s smaller more manageable offers everything we enjoy!!If it`s to catch a movie enjoy the cars(old) stop for a meal gamble live entertainment go bowling or many different venders set up shop in the upstairs and of course there`s the trusted Watchman-it`s a very fun store.Bottom line you can most certainly understand why the town was named after the owner!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Old School Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had dinner here the first week of December and it was delightful to say the least. We had the fish special, ahi tuna and red snapper, along with a very nice vegetable of the day and a superb salad with several different kinds of bread. The service was excellent, non-intrusive but attentive. Food quality and ambience was quite exceptional. Soft piano music and a table overlooking the river made the evening really special. There was no feeling of being rushed and the waiter said we should stay as long as we wanted. We have dined at some pretty good restaurants around the country and this place is special. It feels like stepping back in time when things were much less rushed and dinner was an event to be savored and enjoyed. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful evening. This place will be on our list of things to do every time we visit Laughlin. Don't forget to enjoy Happy Hour at the bar as a prelude to your dinner. It is the best deal on the most well prepared cocktails in Laughlin. Bon Appetit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Laughlin's Riverside also viewed

 

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Laughlin's Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.