We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old again!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casino at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Casino at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029
702-298-2535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 17 Attractions in Laughlin
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Old again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

this hotel has been around for a very long time. Periodically they upgrade and redo the rooms and its very nice. It is time to upgrade again because the rooms are very worn out and don't smell well. It is overcrowded in the casino areas all the time. There are nicer places to stay for a better rate in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    44
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A fun place to Gamble”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Was there week of Sept. 9th, 2013 and had a great time. The only disappointment at this casino is the Breakfast buffet. They serve just enough to get by and the food that was prepared was questionable. I have visited many times in the past and had good food but now I will bypass the breakfast buffet. Many other buffets on Casino Drive that win hands down over the Riversides breakfast buffet.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON STATE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Odd Layout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel /Casino is laid out strangely, and appears to have been continually built, like the winchester house...It is very cramped in places, like near the movie theater....and it almost appears to have been a hospital or something before due to the strange rooms and hallways...
The way they glorified Don L. at many locations inside of it reminded me exactly of Biffs hotel in back to the future 2, when they had the endless loop running about "the life of Biff Tannen".... a hoot, and it may be the actual inspiration for the movie...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all we liked the variety of slot machines, took a break and went to see a movie (which was very relaxing) ate at Fatburger for the first time and it was great for a fast food place. The staff at the Rewards center were very friendly and helpful-also the machines seemed a little looser than some of the other casinos

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited here while we were staying at another hotel in Laughlin. The car exhibition is excellent but as a casino it was a let down. The drinks at the bar were dreadful, canned, fizzy, weak beer and industrial cocktails which come pre mixed in something akin to bleach bottles. Rude ignorant staff which surprises me as they rely on tips. Our friend showed us his room which was OK.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.