We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the Mexican menu at Feathers.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Casino

Avi Casino
10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029
702-535-5555
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Attractions in Laughlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Las Vegas style casino offers a variety of table games including Blackjack, Let it Ride, Roulette and Craps, plus 800 slot machines of all types.
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid the Mexican menu at Feathers.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

th eplace is lovely. thee were great deserts. the decore was pleasant. There were alot of people talkign to each other but only two servers so service was not that great. We both had Mexican. the sause was like tomatoe paste from a can that sat so long the acid in the can ate the lining. the beans were undercooked causeing immediate distress. I might come back for the sea food buffet on Fridays to see if I just picked a bad day. The place is lovely though. my suggestion i sif you are going to have a Mexican menu to have a Mexican prepare it.that is the wose Mexican food I ever had. We both got sick on it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    51
    24
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of our Favorite Places to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We love the RV Park. Pet-friendly, quiet and close to the casino. Lots of walking space for the Jack Russell and her humans. True that fireworks may be set off north of the casino but there is a strict quiet policy after 10:00 pm and that goes for the fireworks, too. Weekends and holidays more apt to have fireworks. Laundry facilities are great with plenty of washers and dryers. I've stayed in the hotel too and it is clean and comfortable. If you don't want to cook, plenty of great places to eat across the street at the casino/hotel. Panda, Subway, Sbarros plus several cafes and restaurants. Bingo hall, poker rooms, and fun slots which I would praise more if I had won more ;) Pretty good coffee house out in the south end of the parking lot that also serves breakfast sandwiches my husband loves. $.99 shrimp cocktail or hot dogs plus the $.99 breakfast in the Feathers Cafe are a great bonus and community service where for a very small sum of money anyone with a free Player's Card can eat. Adequate security and Avi staff available to help out and/or shuttle you to and from the RV park to the Casino. We have enjoyed ourselves at this park every time we stay, regardless of the time of year.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Better In Warmer Weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here in our Rv the summer of 2008 so were excited to go back when staying in Laughlin. There really is not enough here in the winter to make it my desired destination. In the summer the pool and beach are awesome. We did go to a movie, but were disappointed to see long lines for buffet - did not find that at other casinos in town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“RV Park at the AVI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have stayed in the Avi Resort (hotel) in the past and always enjoyed it. This time we are staying in the RV Park which is a KOA run park. Our experience with KOA's is they can be very expensive, however this one is averaging $24 a night with full hook ups, cable tv and free wi-fi. We like the $.99 breakfasts and if you are a vet your coffee is free. Looking forward to some of the 2 for 1 buffet dinners. The setting on the Colorado River is great and the pool is beautiful. There is a fast food court and several cafes and restaurants, also a movie theater and a secure children's play area. Located outside of town, it gives you open roads for nice long bike rides while enjoying the beautiful scenery.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Another nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed one night at the Avi dur the weekday. The room and nice was nice and relaxing and they have in room coffee. The casino has a good buffets (half price all day thursday & saturdays 3-6pm), a 99 cent ham and eggs breakfast and hotdog or shrimp cocktail and beer for $1.00 with your players card. I guess the cheap food keeps you at there casino.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avi Casino also viewed

 

Been to Avi Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.