We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling Tournament” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bowling Tournament”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at the Riverside for a bowling tournament. Mostly seniors are there. We did stay during the week so that might be why. We were in a room over looking the roof. Wow horrible right!
Bed was pretty small. I don't believe it was even a queen. Pretty expensive to for Laughlin. Oh well the best was the prime rib dinner on the second floor. One of the best pieces of Prime Rib I have had. I have been to Lawry's several time and this beat them for a lot less. Make reservations. The buffet was the worst I have ever had. We had breakfast and it was not fit to put in your mouth. I mean it don't go. I rather have a military meal.

Room Tip: Get a Room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    223
    133
    85
    75
See reviews for
123
260
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went on a chartered flight with sun country airlines from Seattle, the flight was good. The service was great, with our bags being delivered to our room. Had a nice room with a balcony, we upgraded with a small surcharge. We ended up in the North Tower, would have preferred the south tower. Very smoky when you leave the elevator to walk to the non smoking casino which is where the south tower is. The smoke even got up through the elevators into the hotel hallways, we were on floor 10 a non smoking floor, but smoke was still in the hallways. The room was a nice size, got a refrigerator which is great for seniors. The building is quite old, the casino area is dark hard to see where to insert your players card into the slot machine. The slots were very very tight, no matter which one I played, they didn't even play with you, just quickly took your money. I ended up talking to other players and they were complaining as well, no pay outs. Oh well luck comes and goes, this trip it didn't visit with me. The food completely made up for the tight machines. The prime rib is the best ever, we had turkey dinner also, it was great, fried chicken amazing. All and all it was a nice four day get away, the weather was perfect mid 70's, nice for walking the river walk.

Room Tip: South tower, pay extra for the balcony, so nice to get fresh air into the room. Get a nice water vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Enjoyed the low key, relaxed travel venue. Once luggage was checked, no more handling as it was delivered to the room. Water shuttle to Arizona side was nice. Recommend the hour long river tour on USS Riverside....we were fortunate to get under the bridge to make it to Davis dam. Was nice to hear some of the history of the Laughlin development to determine future exploration. River walk is very nice and you should be prepared for lengthy walks if you plan to visit each property on foot. Walked to Harrah's and then took $4 water taxi back to Riverside. Rented a car to visit Oatman to feed the burros with gunfight show at 12:15 with donations to benefit Shriners. Continued on to Kingman and later learned mountain visit would have potential of wildlife views. Saw beautiful views, birds, and petroglyphs while on Christmas Tree Pass!

Room Tip: Choose Riverview, sunrise, pool view, south tower non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il.-USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I`m really reviewing the awesome entertainment we get to enjoy there.We had the privlidge of seeing the Rat Pack last evening-excellent show!!!! We have enjoyed many live shows there and totally enjoy each one!!!!The resort is really sweet-large casino-good service-friendly employees of course on the river-we`ve never gotten a bad meal there!!If you enjoy bowling-there`s even a bowling alley there-movie theatre-many boutiques-no one is left out of choices!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I always stay here when we go to Laughlin. My husband likes the poker room. Since I don't gamble, I like having the many movies to see. Gormet Room resturant is exceptional.
We always book the executive suite and it is very comfortable.

Room Tip: We like the North Tower as it is close to poker room and movies. We are going next month on a charte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in South Tower, Floor 26, third week of February, not only got bed bugs but some traveled home with us. Am going to have to have professional treatment at our house to get rid of them. I wonder if Don Laughlin would like to pay for the cost of the professional treatment.
Other than this terrible infestation, the hotel rooms need to be updated--ceilings, beds, bathrooms are all 1960/70s, carpet is gross and it is way past time to invest in updating or lose your best customers. Customers do not want to be King of a bed bug infested dump!
The margarita bar is the best drink place in Laughlin. The food at the buffet and restaurant is not very tasty but if you have comps, it is just ok. Otherwise, eat at Tropicana, Golden Nugget and Aquarius. Even though Laughlin's offers travel packages, it would be worth the extra money to stay next door at Aquarius or Tropicana or another casino hotel since rooms were about $20 a night the week we were there. So if you are considering traveling on Don Laughlin's air/hotel package plan, I suggest checking the other casinos for room reservations, checking into your room at Laughlin's but taking your suitcases and staying at another casino's hotel. I look forward to a response from Don Laughlin's staff regarding payment for professional treatment to remove the bed bugs from my house that we contracted while staying in their hotel.

Room Tip: Tip--Avoid bed bugs by if traveling on Don Laughlin's air/hotel package plan but checking the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I travel to Laughlin 5 to 7 times a year. We enjoy the gambling, food, and rooms. If you consider the slot tight then try your luck at the Blazing 7s with a fair amount of cash. If you time it right then things are good. I hit six jackpot this last weekend when the time was right. So try your luck at the Riverside and if it does pan out then they will comp you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Suite in the North Tower are close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.