We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“R&R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

As a ten time visitor to Laughlin,I will tell you, for the money you cannot beat it ! Clean rooms and good service by the staff. Lots of comps with your players card. Under the south tower gambling floor is non-smoking which is nice for us ex-smokers.

Room Tip: Riverside suites are nice. Weekends can be a little louder in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    197
    115
    77
    69
See reviews for
104
231
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Needs an update to the hotel rooms. Outdated fabrics, flooring , furniture. Needs new everything. Bed mattress was lumpy & soft. Only good part of it was the pillow. Which apparently are for sale in lobby. The rooms need new decor. Outdoor patio Chairs to sit on the balcony would have been nice. Casino is older & too smokey. Other casinos seem to have a better ventilation system.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Bc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

During Feb of 2014 we spent over 10 days at Don Laughlin's Riverside Hotel. I was worried by some of the reviews about things like cleanliness on the Laughlin site but our balcony room with view in north tower was very nice. We had to be on wait list for a week for fridge which was a paih but otherwise enjoyable. The hotel itself has some great family entertainment. The bowling alley is professional looking & used a lot. The cinemas are good. Didnt use Bingo but lots were. The shops were good . The slots only behaved occasionally!..but we liked the Charlie & Chocolate Factory best & could hardly get on it, its very busy. We treated ourselves to dinner one Friday in the Gourmet Restaurant & believe me I never had better food or service.....We were not too impressed with their other eateries. Riverside could improve the quality of food a lot & some of the front desk were not well trained. However maybe this is a training time, no idea.

But there was certainly lots to do & other hotels to visit & play, just along the river walkway. The mall had good selection of items. Weather was cloudy at first but plenty warm compared to back east! Last few days were summer, about 75F.

We enjoyed the local sites too: Lake Havasu, Oatman, AZ...the donkeys were fabulous & I love the people...so interesting. All in all we had a relaxing time & might go back if time allows.

We visited other casinos like AVI & AVI has a great waterfront.. It would be a great spring & summer place...The waterfront at Riverside is also good & has the docks for ferries & taxis which are quite fun. But for beach its the AVI.

Room Tip: we liked the north tower river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medora, North Dakota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I give the 5 stars strictly because of the day spa! I went to check out the spa "facilities" and realized it had treatment rooms with NO hot tub or steam room. When I realized there were no facilities to use, I was a little hesitant to spend the money just on a massage. I decided to just try it out. Peggy was my masseuse, and she was very experienced! She did EVERYTHING I expect and did a great job! It was a fabulous experience! I will most definitely be booking another massage with Peggy next year!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. paul, mn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Approximately 2 years ago, I wrote an extremely negative review of Riverside Resort. I stand by the opinions I expressed at that time, as they were based on years of traveling to Laughlin, and using the Riverside as my initial destination. I recently visited Laughlin, and I can now say that my impression of this property have improved vastly. I give kudos to the RIverside for making solid, and highly visible efforts to update and upgrade the hotel/casino. The casino area has been freshened with new carpet and players club area. The hotel front desk is attractive and functional. Most importantly, the rooms seem cleaner, brighter, and the mattresses are some of the most comfortable I have slept in while staying in a hotel. The pillows, however, feel like burlap bags overstuffed with upholstery foam pellets. I stayed one night, and switched properties when I discovered crickets in my bedding. I understand that this is a common problem in Laughlin, and there was a flyer in the room indicating such. The Riverside still has a long way to go, but what they have accomplished to date deserves to be recognized.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed here twice and been very satisfied with the rooms and the Casino. 1st trip stayed in South Tower, River view room -- perfect. 2nd trip, North Tower, River view room, a bit noisy in the a.m.
All in all a great place to stay. Great service.

Room Tip: Choose South Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

For value for money, Laughlin is a good place to visit. Downside to my stay at any casino hotels is that I'm a nonsmoker and non-gambler. If it wasn't for using casino hotels as the base to play golf and enjoy entertainment with friends, I would be very a reluctant visitor and guest.

Riverside hotel & casino is dated. You can see it and feel it beds and furnishings. But hey, we all get what we pay for. It's a fair price for what you get.

The only issue I have with Riverside, despite their nonsmoking gambling and guest rooms, for which I am thankful, is that better dining and bars are in smoking areas.

I will be making this annual golf trip next year too. I don't know if better option(s) exist for nonsmokers but I will explore for one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.