We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good by Laughlin Standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
San Diego
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good by Laughlin Standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Warning: if you book thru Travelocity, you don't get to specify a non-smoking room. Rather than accept a smoking room, I paid an extra $50/night to upgrade to an "Executive Room." It was well worth it! It was a large room with two balconies, a fridge, king bed and an amazing view of the river.

The staff is very friendly! Included in the room price was a fun & informative river cruise, and free breakfast buffet which was good. There's an on-site movie theatre and a free, classic car collection. The customers are mostly middle aged and above and very down-to-earth. No fancy types here like you'd find at Bellagio in Las Vegas. Overall, I found the hotel a fun place to stay :)

However...as others have commented, the hotel is dated, the stores in the casino sell low-grade junk and it's very smoky in the casino. But, they do have a non-smoking casino without a craps table.

For the money, this hotel is a very good value. I'll stay here again next time I'm in Laughlin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    197
    115
    78
    69
See reviews for
104
233
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Riverside Resort for the USA BBQ championship in November. The location to the event was perfect (on their property). We brought our little dog as usual. They have pet friendly rooms, however the pet room are also smoking rooms which isn't our preference.
The room was dated and smelled musty and like cigarette smoke (to be expected). Housekeeping did bring a machine up to our room to help with the odor and we went out and bought some air freshener. The bathroom door wouldn't close as the hinges were coming unscrewed. The bathroom vent was filthy. The floor was a little dirty. We had a good view of the river, however we couldn't open the slider for fresh air as the door didn't have a screen and bugs were everywhere.
The bed was fairly comfortable and linens were good. This was a basic room, nothing inviting.
The walls are paper thin, so we had a 2 a.m. wake up of our neighbors conversation.
The hotel says it is dog friendly, but it really isn't. There isn't a dog relief area near the rooms. They have a 100 dollar deposit and housekeeping has to inspect your room before you leave to get your deposit back. It just looks like they didn't want to renovate a bunch of rooms and just turned them into pet rooms.
We did take the river cruise one night which was actually quite enjoyable.

We stayed her for the event and because it was dog friendly. Would we stay here again? Probably not. The hotel is run down and quite depressing. The staff is nice, but the hotel needs to renovate and keep the rooms cleaner and provide better maintenance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been going to the riverside for over 20 years. They have a special pet section and recently were smart enough to remove carpet and put wood laminate. Unfortunately they also removed bedspreads probably due to trying to keep clean after pets visit. The casino has a small town feel although it's pretty big. Table games are great except in summer, there is only swamp coolers, but i think they are finally fixing that. The food is not all the great, but if you use the players card you can basically eat free. So for FREE THE FOOD IS GREAT! Most of the patrons are older and off buses. Give them a try for yourself. Oh, at night you can see Don Laughlin as walks through casino!!!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, bring your best friend. If not, ask for south tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was very smokey room was dirty when we checked in had to go all the way to front desk from south tower to north tower to do a room change then went up to 2nd room and keys didnt work had to all the way back down wait in line again to get new keys. my husband just had 5 bypass surgery and asked twice to be by elevater and both times were down at the end of hall. ask for upg for incov and was told No. took over 1 hour to get to a clean room. not happy with front desk service. we checked out went next door to aquairius and everything was much cleaner and agents were most polite and are room was so much better adnit was $20 a night cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We always feel at home in Laughlin @ The Riverside....great places to eat...Lucky gaming tables and slots...all the folks that work here make you feel welcome...Splurge and get a riverview. room.....hopeing to go back for New Years Eve!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are HUGE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A trip to Laughlin to have a little break and test a friends boat out landed us at Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort. The Riverside is a nice place to stay because you can walk down the riverside and check out the river view and other casinos. There are plenty of gaming choices, gift shops and movies available also. The newest addition for water craft lovers is a very nice docking ramp and parking area. For Auto buffs there is a car museum to entertain you. The rooms were comfortable and clean. New construction on site shows the Riverside's commitment to continuous improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a River facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Well worth the tariff for three days at the Masonic Colorado River Festival. All the staff were very obliging and helpful. The Buffet was adequate. It looked a bit dingy downstairs and in need of a re-model. We were on the 5th floor South which is one floor above the 'smoking' floor. Our room had to be cleared of smoke soon after our arrival but that did not remain and we suffered the stale smell. The room had been re-modeled. It was clean and comfortable so we did not bother to ask for any further 'ozone' treatment.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor if you do not like smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.