We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, KID FRIENDLY PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Avi Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Avi Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Torrance, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION, KID FRIENDLY PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husbands friends booked at the Avi, It was 43 Adults & Kids, We were there for the Reggatta River Float week , The rooms were big & clean , the employees were nice.
We did the buffet for $6.49 for breakfast & 11.99 for dinner they had a good selections of food.
The Avi has a private beach that we loved, The pool is big, It has a ,kid side & a adult side.
We did leave our younger kids at the Kid Quest the day off the Reggatta Event, From 9:00-3:00,(MAKE SURE YOU BRING SOCKS they charge you $3.50 a pair),they had so much FUN & it came out to be $135.00 including food and snack for two kids.
We enjoyed our 2 day stay here, We are planning to come back next year to Laughlin and for sure stay at the Avi....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    147
    86
    51
    54
See reviews for
130
143
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We as a big family have always blocked so many room from the begining of the year. The past 2 yrs we've all been spilt up knowing that they would keep all of us together but they still haven't had that down. The check in girls were rude & they were complanying that they haven't had a luch because it's been so busy but they had only 2 girls checking in guest with the line almost out the door & 3 other girls not helping. Then they ask for a $100 deposite even if you pay with your debit card....REALLY! Other employees around the casino were just rude & even at the pool to which I didn't end using because of that. Food court was not the best this year, had stomach aches so we just stuck w/ subway or ate in town. The rooms were okay but be carful that you get no bugs in your room. The housekeeper tried making excuse about that w/ my brother's room. SICK On what you pay for this hotel is not worth it. AVI's is just going down hill & I don't think that we will be staying here anymore & sad to say that since we've been coming since they opened. It's loosing it's customers slowly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Avi offers family and seniors a great bargain place to stay and play. The buffett is good and priced right. Excellent graveyard specials. Hot dog and a beer for .99 at one of the bars. The pool is Fantastic with childrens and adult sections, Or go to the beach on the Colorado river, Its all there!!. Every employee I had contact with was polite and very friendly. The rooms were basic and clean,The movie theaters is a plus also. This is not a las vegas resort and does not claim to be.
The Avi is very relaxing and a fun place to stay at. I will be going back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Hubby and I were looking for a nice place to stay in Laughlin that also had a nice pool. The Avi has the best pool available. The Hotel/Casino is a few miles from Casino Row in downtown Laughlin but we aren't big gamblers so that was fine with us. We spent three days lying by the pool drinking Margarita's. There is also some beach area with umbrella's at the nearby river if you prefer. Food and Beverage prices are reasonable, but make sure you check your bill, especially at the pool bar. They had overcharged us by quite a bit but we were able to resolve the problem with customer service. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning but ate out in the evenings. They had an Eagles cover band out by the pool on both Friday and Saturday nights and served up BBQ burgers if you wanted to purchase them. This is a casino so they do have gambling and other entertainment areas inside as well as a movie theater. We had a pool/river view room that was quite nice. Room prices are also reasonable. Overall a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The 'queen' size beds were very small (probably doubles) and VERY soft.. The in-room safe didn't work, so there was no where to lock up my cash and hand gun. No mini-fridge or microwave in the room like the other Laughlin hotels. The best feature is the lagoon & beach for boating. However, there was no security enforcing the "no wake zone" policy in the lagoon, and there are too many idiots on jet skis are allowed to perform 'stunts' at the entrance to the lagoon with total disregard for the safety of other boaters. I would only reccomend this hotel if you are a boater, otherwise the Golden Nugget in Laughlin is a better deal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We waited 30 minutes in line to check in. Desk workers moved at glacial speeds. Managers passing by could've jumped in to help and didn't. We were told we had booked a smoking room when I know we specified non. A group of us came into town for a high school reunion and when we compared experiences, we realized they'd run this scam on all of us. We also overheard several other guests complaining they'd booked a non-smoking room and were put in a smoking room. It seems they don't have enough non-smoking rooms and let you book a non-smoking room knowing full well they don't have one for you. Besides enduring a room that smelled like an ashtray, we were dismayed to find an outdated, shabby, hastily cleaned room that belonged in a no-star motorcourt motel. The grounds, the boat dock, and the pool area are nice but the rooms and the casino are in dire need of upgrading if they plan on charging guests three-star hotel prices. They could also upgrade the ventilation system and/or offer non-smokers more than a couple of rows of crappy slot machines. There was nowhere to escape from the smoke. The bars and restaurants were also a little disappointing. I see that some people have reviewed them favorably but the best thing I'd have to say about them were they were mediocre and slightly overpriced - which is just slightly better than the hotel rooms, basically. If we hadn't been there to see friends at the reunion, I would have canceled the second night and demanded a refund. If you're basically looking for jet skiing with access to showers, a daycare, and gambling, then this is your place. (The kids will have a good time and you'll all leave happy albeit with some black spots on your lungs.) But if you're looking for a nice little casino get away, stay somewhere else in Laughlin or just keep driving to Vegas.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

My hubby and I stayed at AVI it was the ugliest room and furniture we've ever seen at a hotel - the bed was all broken and the carpeting looked like it was never steam cleaned gross!!!! AVI needs to do a total remodel for their guest's room/s. The slots were ok - need newer $1 slots = won afew small jackpots. As for the employees on the floor very rude and not friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avi Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Resort & Casino

Address: 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avi Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the mountains on the Colorado River you will find an oasis escape. . .The Avi Resort & Casino. A perfect retreat for your next conference, meeting or incentive program. Or a perfect escape for a weekend or a vacation getaway. The Avi staff will strive to surpass all your expectations. The Resort has 452 rooms, 29 spa suites, an action-packed 35,000 square foot casino, the largest beach lagoon on the Colorado river and its own championship golf course! RVers enjoy our 260 space full service RV park as well as our large FREE RV dry parking area. The casino is the main attraction of the Resort with over 1,100 state-of-the-art slot machines, including the latest penny slots and ticket in-ticket out machines. The casino also has over twenty table games, including Let It Ride, Three Card Poker and Hold 'em Fold 'em. plus a sports and race book, Live Keno and daily Bingo sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avi Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avi Resort And Casino
Avi Resort Casino
Avi Hotel & Casino
Avi Hotel Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.