We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms, not a luxury hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Avi Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avi Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Laughlin
Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms, not a luxury hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I spent 3 weeks at this hotel. I had local business commitments. I stayed in 4 different rooms and they were all clean and comfortable. The food at the buffet is fair and the other choices are Subway and Chinese fast food. Over all I like the Avi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    135
    81
    50
    48
See reviews for
117
123
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I received a comp poster card for 3 days and 2 nights from this resort and decided to use it, when I checked in this hotel, it's about 11pm,when my boyfriend and I went into the room and found the toilette was blocked, so when I flush it, the water came out from the toilette flooded the bathroom, I called the hotel right away and waited in the room about 2 hours but no one showed up, we had no choice but to stay in an other hotel(I have proof).
I received a bill for $50 from Avi for the hotel fixing it's blocked toilette,I called the hotel when I received the bill and was told by the manager that there was an animal was found in my room too and my boyfriend and I even not stayed there. The manager insisted that I have to pay.
What a trap and dishonest business practicing!!!

Room Tip: There are other excellent casinos like Riverside, Coronado belle...go there. Avi is terrible, very d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was clean and quiet but very outdated. The check in line was really long and took a little to long to check in with not enough employees to match the guests tring to check in. We purchased a package deal which included tickets for the monster truck and freestyle motocross show. The event was pretty cheesy except for the motocross guys. They were pretty good. The event area is some bleachers with temporary outdoor lighting that they would turn to different areas depending on what was going on. Very poorly lit to say the least and the announcer was a joke.
Casino was adequate but drink service was very slow. We ate at the buffet, Feathers, Moon Shadow grille, Subway and Sbaro during our stay and all were ok. The bar at the pool was not pricy but the pool was FREEZING. Even my kids would only stay in it for a bit. The river was four or five feet low every morning and not that attractive at that level and very cold as well. Kids did like the kids quest though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Avi. The room was clean but a bit dated. The staff wasn't mean but didn't seem like they wanted to go out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. We ate at the steakhouse I must say the food was very good, but expensive. I would stay here again only if they had an event I wanted to go to.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Good: Great quiet rooms, pretty pool area with trees, pretty good gaming. Has on site first run movies, plenty of gaming, including poker and bingo.

The Bad: Pool used to be heated year round, but I just came home from here yesterday and the pool was FREEZING. Restaurants do not serve healthy food at all. Due to illness, I have to eat fat-free meals and all their food is loaded with fat, including salad dressings.

The Ugly: Went to the coffee shop for dinner, our waitress was a very LARGE lady, and my husband asked her if the $9.00 bowl of soup was enough for dinner. She told him it was, that it was a huge bowl and filled all the way to the top. After ordering, she brought this soup, which was not only a small bowl, but it was only HALF full, if that. He didn't want to mention it, but I just couldn't let it go. She took the soup in the back and I felt really bad, because I was the one who complained. I know NEVER to send food back, but I was hoping that she would just charge us half price, since it was only half full. When she brought back the soup, there was only a little more broth or hot water (and who knows what else) added and she said they couldn't add anything else. I was really pissed...$9.00 for a really small bowl of soup, and he said it wasn't even very good. I have no idea why she lied to us about the portion size, and then really did nothing about it when she brought it and it wasn't as promised.

I can handle the pool being cold (although I was disappointed), but the whole soup fiasco was enough for me to reduce my rating from four or even five stars down to three.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

HI. my wife and i spent 2 days here and it was very nice. this is not las vegas but the avi was almost as good except for the drinks. the first day i tried what i thought would be good but not. the second day i stuck with just the ice tea. anyway the room was very nice with a nice view of the river from the 6th floor. we had the king size bed and it was all very nice with a nice bath. it was too cool to use the pool but it looked very nice and the hot tub was there but again it was too cool and windy. a week sooner and we would have been in the pool. if the opportunity comes up again we will go back. its only 105 miles from our house.

Room Tip: opt for the top floor of the beach building. its a couple buck more but it will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped for lunch and found that only one restaurant in the casino was open at that time - The Feathers Cafe. The menu had a wide variety available. They had two specials that day - ham and eggs for $0.99 and beef or chicken fajitas for $4.99. We opted for the chicken fajitas and were happy that we did. The meal was served hot with a large portion of flavorful grilled chicken, onions and peppers plus the normal sides of beans, rice, glacomole, sour cream and salsa. The service was good and the restaurant was clean. Definitely worth the stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avi Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Resort & Casino

Address: 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avi Resort & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the mountains on the Colorado River you will find an oasis escape. . .The Avi Resort & Casino. A perfect retreat for your next conference, meeting or incentive program. Or a perfect escape for a weekend or a vacation getaway. The Avi staff will strive to surpass all your expectations. The Resort has 452 rooms, 29 spa suites, an action-packed 35,000 square foot casino, the largest beach lagoon on the Colorado river and its own championship golf course! RVers enjoy our 260 space full service RV park as well as our large FREE RV dry parking area. The casino is the main attraction of the Resort with over 1,100 state-of-the-art slot machines, including the latest penny slots and ticket in-ticket out machines. The casino also has over twenty table games, including Let It Ride, Three Card Poker and Hold 'em Fold 'em. plus a sports and race book, Live Keno and daily Bingo sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avi Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avi Resort And Casino
Avi Resort Casino
Avi Hotel & Casino
Avi Hotel Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.