We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granny's At The Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall

Granny's At The Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2200 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
702-298-2442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 68 restaurants in Laughlin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Alta Loma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restasurant had an early bird special midweek for steak and lobster for 15.95. the lobster and steak were both a good size. Om sat its all you can eat ribs for 12.95 while they last. THey were excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    21
    8
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a good restaurant no matter when you eat. There are good promotions beside the good specials. Lots of fun specials when it comes to food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AWESOME !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

i must share my opinion of Granny's if you are looking for a wonderful place in laughlin to eat where chef Craig takes food to the next level this is the place to come... being inthe restuarant industry for 20 years I can honestly say this is a place that i will come every time i come to laughlin

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What Has Happened TO Granny's Restaurant?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I are local residents to the Laughlin area. We live in Lake Havasu City, about 60 miles south of Laughlin. We enjoy going out often. We were in town last night for the Huey Lewis and Joe Cocker concert, so we decided to make reservations for dinner at Granny's.
We had previously dined there at least a dozen times in the last five years or so.

This place is not the same . The ambiance is gone. The restaurant looks empty. Several booths and tables have been removed. The background music was very loud, far much too loud for a fine restaurant. We waited ten minutes to be seated, because there was no hostess there at the time. Our reservation was at 7 pm Saturday night . They had one waiter, one helper and the hostess. That was their entire staff on the floor. The service was slow. You had to ask for a water or tea refill . There was no formality by the staff. They used to be impeccably dressed and provided excellent service. That is not the Granny's of today. The hostess was very pleasant, but had several tats exposed that didn't seem appropriate for this " Upscale restaurant". The food was good, but not excellent as we experienced on our prior visits. There were only three or four tables with patrons in them on a Saturday night at 7pm? Their prices are moderate to high. Their service was far below an everyday type restaurant. What a disappointment! We ordered desert, but had to cancel it and rush off to make the concert, which we did allow ample time for. We just sat there as the one waiter tried to do it all. The assistant was very pleasant, but he was a accountant there that was laid off and rehired into this position with out proper training. The waiter did say that I should inform management of our concerns, and that he has been pleading for more staff. As I said before, we used to love this restaurant and recommended to all of our guests visiting the area. It had closed due to economic reasons for a brief period, but it was reopened due to popular demand . If the Pioneer Hotel is going to operate this business based on its previous reputation, they had better staff it accordingly. We certainly won't return or recommend this $$$$ establishment

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten at some of the most high end restaurants in the country, from "Cut," 3rd best steakhouse in the country to numerous country clubs throughout and this restaurant has fast, friendly, service accompanied with a 5 star restaurant taste and presentation.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's At The Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall also viewed

 

Been to Granny's At The Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granny's At The Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.