We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4315 Swenson Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miracle Mile Shopping Pkg
Ranked #45 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lot for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Overall experience was great. Very accommodating staff. They went out of their way to assist us with any need we had. 24/7 convienance store was a plus for last minute needs. Hotel a little dated but clean. Breakfast was delicious. I do not reccomend the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the review and sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and will use to as a way to improve in 2014.
Have a great Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    165
    53
    32
    19
See reviews for
161
102
16
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was a great hotel and location for business and pleasure within the city limits of Las Vegas. Excellent and easy access to the strip and the airport! I was a guest for 10 consecutive nights this trip and 4 nights on previous trips. Local restaurants are great and there are attractions close by as well. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with any and all questions or needs during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the review and for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Las Vegas. We appreciate your business.
Have a great Holiday season and New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here overnight twice on way to Death Valley. Staff very helpful, Shuttle to Strip is free and easy to use on the half hour, also to airport on the hour. Breakfast has many choices including omelets and usual continental. Place is very clean, all rooms the same and well appointed. Price is much better than strip hotels. No gambling facilities which we prefer. And it is quiet even with teenagers in building. Check out the swans in the atrium pools.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.
Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Was here for a Conference and needed to transport things to the event daily. This hotel's strength is it's more Business oriented than Leisure. Further away form the snarling traffic on the strip hotels this is a great alternative. Many like minded business travelers in house. They did have roof problems over the breakfast area of the atrium....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business.
Have a safe holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The suites is a really nice hotel with a range of simple facilities that provide the perfect location for the business traveller.

Accommodation is typically American - one large king size bed, a mini kitchen and excellent bathroom - all perfectly functional. The air conditioning and coffee making facilities complete the package which combines well with room rate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate the comments. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Las Vegas.
Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was very nice, off the strip, with a family oriented setup. No casinos, no slot machines.
Breakfast was excellent, with a big variety and great pancackes and a omelettes.
The people at the fornt desk were very nice and helpful.
The room was fine, my only complaint is that there was a hole on the wall that needs repair.
I would definetly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the review and your feedback. We appreciate your time and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We chose to stay here because of the rate and the ammenities (Breakfast and managers reception) as well as proximity to strip.

The location is a 5-10 minute ride to the strip depending on traffic. It is near the middle.

Issues with stay: Our room in my opinion was dirty. Vents were dirty in bathroom, hair was in the drain, and the couch had stains on it. Carpet looked old. Glasses for drinking were dirty and coffee stained.

IN addition, there was a lot of road noise heard from our floor (6th floor) and we heard very loudly the garbage men emptying the dumpster.

There were debris and food in the elevator and I informed the front desk of a broken glass in the elevator as well. The reception area was clean.

The breakfast was great and made to order. There was a 15-30+ minute wait if you got there early. 2 men cooking was not enough to keep up during the rush. The self-serve area was poor with eggs, a meat and dried homefries. Breakfast was worth the wait. Food was very good. Managers reception was good and drinks were good. There was an initial rush of kids and adults for the food but after that it calmed down.

If cost is an issue, personally I would recommend staying on the strip and paying for Breakfast if you are not a big drinker. If you enjoy drinking and snacking for 2 hours nightly and dont mind waiting for breakfast, this hotel is OK however not elaborate like a strip hotel. You can get a great deal at many hotels and a great buffet meal with maybe 1-2 drinks for what it cost nightly to stay at the Embassy. For that reason, I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Maybe try the other Embassy or a strip hotel. For the cost I dont recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the review and sharing your comments, we appreciate hearing about the good and the not so good.
I am disappointed to hear your feelings about cleanliness and our guest rooms. I apologize for what you described.
We know that there are many choices in Las Vegas and do hope that you'll return. We know that we are a good alternative away from the strip and the casino hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Las Vegas

Address: 4315 Swenson Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Free cooked to order breakfast daily and Evening Reception with free drinks and snacks every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.