We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new "home" in Vegas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Las Vegas to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4315 Swenson Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #47 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Our new "home" in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After more than 25 trips to Vegas for conferences I was getting pretty jaded. We have stayed at everything from high-end hotels to budget dives on and off the Strip. I have never been very impressed with our accommodations until we stayed at this Embassy Suites. First off, the airport shuttle dropped us off at the wrong Embassy Suites despite our correct instructions. No problem, the hotel shuttle was quickly dispatched to pick us up and 15 minutes later we were relaxing in our room! (They could easily have told us to catch a cab.) Speaking of cabs... you won't need to bother with them when you stay here! The hotel's shuttle service runs regularly to the Strip and the airport. (When they're not busy the shuttle drivers have been known to pick up and drop guests off anywhere they want.) The cooked-to-order breakfast each day was the highlight of my mornings. (The omelettes are simply delicious!) The outdoor pool and hot tub are a real treat! It was January when we stayed here and so many Vegas hotels close their pools for the winter - not this Embassy Suites! Check-in & Check-out was a breeze. Our room was great. We'd like to give a shout out to Sandra, Robert, Jackie, Augusto and Day as well as all the other great staff who made our stay so enjoyable! We will definitely stay at this property when we're back in Vegas next. Well done Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear MJO_1991, thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive account of your stay at Embassy Suites Las Vegas.

We pride ourself on the great staff--We passed on your "Shout Out" to : Sandra, Robert, Jackie, Augusto and Day.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    197
    68
    34
    20
See reviews for
189
124
18
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The crew here is really well trained and equipped to help you with answers to just about anything. Staff is five stars. Facility is typical ES well taken care of. What you should know: Taxis in Vegas are really expensive. Plan on 15 to 20 dollars to go anywhere. DRIVERS PRETEND THEY DO NOT HAVE CHANGE FOR TWENTIES. Make sure you have fives and singles in your wallet. We stayed about a week, the average taxi fare was $14.00. You hand over a twenty and the drive says thankl you, No, you want change. That's when they tell you they don't have any. More than half of our taxi rides we ran into this. Be prepared. Facility is directly across the street from UNLV, but don't trust maps of the strip....it is a long haul by foot, so take the hotel hourly shuttle or get your cash ready for the cabbies.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear joelwildman: thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Las Vegas. Sorry you had so much trouble with the Vegas taxis but glad you found our Staff "Five Stars"

Hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

When I go up to Vegas to work I love staying here because I do not like casinos or smokers (ya i know it is everywhere in Vegas) this place is about a mile and a half east of the strip and there is no casino so that is a big plus for me.

The cook to order breakfast is the best one i have had in any Embassy Suites.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

my family and I stayed here and loved it because with small children we did not want to be ON the strip..but it was very close..shuttle was pretty accomodating when we needed a ride to the strip. Some of the drivers and front desk people better than others about the shuttle. My son LOVED the fish and swan in the lobby. He talks about Las Vegas EVERY DAY..asking when can we go back (he is 2.5 yrs old)! Food was actually really good..(they have a lot of competition in Vegas though.) Definitely we plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Spent a couple nights here while attending a training class. The staff let us check in early which was great. The rooms are very large and have a decent size refrigerator and a microwave. They are a little out dated, but they are clean and comfortable.

The biggest plus is a free breakfast where you walk up and tell the cook what you want. Pretty much everything you want is available. There are restaurants, a pharmacy, and casinos within walking distances.

The only real issue I had was they still charge for Internet access.

Other then that this is a nice hotel at a good price.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
23Flipflops, thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Las Vegas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. As far as complimentary internet-many of our packages include free internet. Please come back with us and go to Special Offers on our website to find the Las Vegas hotel package perfect for you.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Ricky at FD was very attentive to my needs. Helped me with maps and showed me around.
Housekeeping were very helpfyul, they helped me by looking into the room for my house keys. They return my call and advice to search my bags twice...i was at the stateline and worried that i might have to go back to hotel. I found my keys. Great Stay and great job by Staff that cared!
I hightly recommend hotel! The buffet is a Hit! and the service staff was very attentive. The bar was great...happy hour (managers reception) is a great idea to socialize with friends. I had dinner once and it was delicious. Staff was super friendly and accomodating. Great job! We also used pool and it was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Get a room away from elevators. Strip view are nice too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Las Vegas. Also thanks for recognizing the great customer service from one of our Associates: Ricky.
Also glad you found your keys!

Hope to see you next time your travels take you to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel has no heat. After two stays, two separte rooms, each day they claim it works, however it doesn't. The first night I called the front about the heat, they sad the engineer would come up. The engineer never came. The second night the engineer came, however it was not fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Las Vegas

Address: 4315 Swenson Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Free cooked to order breakfast daily and Evening Reception with free drinks and snacks every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.