We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insects in room, light didn't work, didn't get upgrade I paid for, cocktail waitresses were very on top of it though.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Excalibur Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Excalibur Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4300 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room + F&B Deal!
Ranked #97 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Insects in room, light didn't work, didn't get upgrade I paid for, cocktail waitresses were very on top of it though.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I was emailed a complimentary tower queen upgrade and paid for it but our room was the same as my friend's who had a normal room. The light in our room didn't work, and we found a small cockroach in our bathroom as well. However this is a good place to gamble, the cocktail waitresses were very on top of it, and didn't leave you without a drink for long. I'd stay somewhere else like the mgm though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello jacksonfortyfive,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the casino during your stay. We apologize that your room fell below your expectation. It is concerning to hear about some of your experiences and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss in more detail. If you could please contact us at guestrelations@excalibur.com with additional feedback we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,798
    2,504
    1,641
    537
    405
See reviews for
1,818
2,261
313
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,896)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sardinia, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fun place to play! So many things to do & so little time.
Great location. Easy access within walking distance to other casinos.
Many places to eat that offer delicious food choices @ various price ranges.
Easy transportation to other locations for shows and other attractions that one may want to see/participate in.
Beautiful pool area.




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Linda R!

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Two nights in Excaliber for third visit in last 4 years. Definitely going downhill! Room stank like a cat litter box. We found broken glass on the carpet. Safe deposit box was non-operational. A/C was LOUD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello laguys,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. If you could please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@excalibur.com we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We (myself and my girlfriend) stayed at the Excalibur for 2 weeks in August. We booked to stay in a "standard" room, but upon arrival was offered a complimentary upgraded, to a King room with a view of the strip and the mountains. The room was very big, clean and had a nice bathroom. The king size bed was huge and had some of the best pillows around, yes we slept like babies. The hotel was well located and had plenty of food options and the pools were excellent. The only downside to our stay were the damn sales reps getting in your face every time you walk through the hotel but you'll learn to ignore them pretty quickly. Also no wifi which was pretty annoying.
Overall we had a great stay and would recommend Excalibur.

Room Tip: If you're going to be a regular visitor to the pool, stay in Tower 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi B B!

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you and your girlfriend were able to relax during your stay! The location of the hotel is very popular with our guests and we are happy that you found it convenient. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We knew this was not the more sophisticated choice in Vegas and there are many families with children here as well as more budget-conscience travelers, but we were flying in and out of Vegas to do a rafting trip through the Grand Canyon. We flew into Vegas on a Friday night, stayed at Excalibur, then caught a bus to the South Rim the next morning. The following Friday, one week later, our charter flight returned us to Las Vegas and we again, stayed one night in Excalibur, leaving in the morning for the airport.
While it is chaotic with all the noise and there are many interesting people, lots of bridal parties (perhaps due to the Thunder from Down Under show in the Excalibur or perhaps just due to price). We grabbed a quick sandwich from Shlotzkeys in the hotel the first night and went to bed. Our bus left at 6:00 am the next morning.
What I will say is that checkin was quick and easy, even with a long line, the receptionists were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. We did not hear a lot of noise. If I were going to Vegas to stay and actually experience Vegas (without children), I would probably chose another hotel, but for what we needed, it worked out great. The service was wonderful, all the people were overly cheerful and helpful... We needed the bellman to take our bags to our room and also help us when we left as we had duffle bags (for our rafting trip) with no wheels. The bellman was at our door very quickly when we were leaving. For service, I give it 5 stars.
If you are able to spend more and want a little less craziness, you will probably want to stay at a hotel with a different atmosphere or vibe, but for the money, this is acceptable and we were fine with our choice.

Room Tip: You can upgrade to a more contemporary room for about 20-30 dollars, but honestly, the regular rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi KathrynNan!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed your room! Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our 10th year in a row to Vegas, stayed at the Excalibur 8 of them. Rooms are not expensive. they're clean, pretty large,have flat screen TV's.WIFI hook ups. A lot of excellent places to eat, from upscale
steak house - The Camelot (not overly expensive) Italian - Buca Di Beppo, and tons of fast food places from asian to burgers, to Hogies, to
doughnuts etc. Also a lot nice places to shop, live entertainment, and fun bars. Have a standard $15 fee per day, which give unlimited access to the SPA, Workout facilities, free local and continental US phone usage, free newspaper etc. Also itis somewhat family oriented with games for kids in downstairs area (dungeon). Do not have child care services but there are companies you can call that will provide child care services. Entertainment in house not bad either, The BG's tribute is worth seeing. To finish up, if your going there, might want to try it.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Herb M!

Thank you for sharing your review with us and welcome back! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the hotel and its different amenities! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

In the casino's favour, their rooms are cheap. But it looks like the rooms have not been refurbished in a while - dated, worn furniture. The shower room was immense, but no bath and an old fashioned shower. Strangely, despite being there in mid-summer the room mostly stayed cool without air-con, when we did use the air-con it was very noisy. And internet access is only by a network cable, no Wifi (and Apple does not make a network cable to iPad connector converter - we asked in the Las Vegas Apple shop). There are no coffee making facilities or minibar in the room.
The reception is adjacent to the valet parking drop off - if you park yourself it's a long walk including through the length of the casino. And from reception to the rooms is another walk through part of the casino. Shortly before the lifts up to the rooms, there is a casino sales desk, from which staff loiter and without fail try to intercept you and subject you to varying levels of hard sell. Getting this every time you go to or from your room starts to get wearing. Even when we were leaving with our suitcases, still one of them stopped us and tried to sell us something for a following year!
The buffet breakfast is good and reasonable value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello HardshipPosting,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Buffet during your stay. We are sorry that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@excalibur.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@excalibur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Excalibur Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excalibur Hotel & Casino

Address: 3850 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Excalibur Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3981
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot-inspired Hotel with 4 towers & storybook-style "castle" gates, multicolored spires & a modified medieval theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MGM Domestic, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Excalibur Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excalibur Hotel And Casino
Excalibur Hotel Las Vegas
Excalibur Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excalibur Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.