We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Excalibur Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Excalibur Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4300 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room + F&B Deal!
Ranked #99 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Evansville, Wyoming
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Needs updated and rooms are in great need of updating but the price paid for a room is great. Very family friendly with large game room and great tournament of kings dinner theatre. Staff is buisy but helpful. It's next to MGM and Mandalay bay and new your. New York. If the updated carpet it would be a great improvement but overall great value

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,584
    2,240
    1,467
    496
    369
See reviews for
1570
2008
284
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,695)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Well, I think my title says it all really. Every time you try to move in this hotel they're there - waiting to pounce. Horrific.

If you want security you should consider going elsewhere, they were terrible. They just sat on their chair at the bottom of the elevators watching and checking people had room keys every now and then. Over 10 days they checked ours twice. Waste of time really.

Only good thing is it's cheap, dirt cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pros:
- The king-sized bed in our room in tower 1 was incredibly comfy. One of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in.
- The Air Conditioner was fully-functioning and worked well
- The staff was very polite. We had great experiences checking in/out, with the baggage storage, and even with the maintenance staff. Everyone was friendly.
- Tournament of Kings show was a fun experience.
- Quick and easy taxi/shuttle service.

Cons:
- ANNOYING TIMESHARE SALES PEOPLE. Seriously, they are at every entrance and are extremely pushy. How many times can you say "no thank you" politely?
- At the end of the strip, which isn't ideal. LOTS of walking to get to the "good stuff" further down the strip.
- VERY smoky casino floor, with a poor attempt at covering it up with a sickeningly sweet vanilla scent. One of the worst we experienced out of all the hotels we visited during our stay. Poor ventilation for us non-smokers.
- Outdated decor (especially the carpets/lighting). The castle theme could have been played up much more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Out of all the large hotels on the strip, the Excalibur is one of the cheapest. Inside the Excalibur, theres a McD's, Krispy Kreme, Cinnabon, Annie Annes Pretzel, Schlotskys, Starbucks, Pizza Hut in the food court. Dicks Last Resort and Buca de Beppo are onsite as well. http://www.excalibur.com/restaurants/castle_walk_food_court.aspx Most dishes @ Buca come out in large family style bowls to share. We split a pizza which was pretty good. There's a store to buy liquor and beer in the hotel. I dont know about beer prices but the liquor was outrageous. Twice the price. 5th of Capain Morgans was around $35...maybe more. You're better off just buying booze at ABC liquor on the strip - not far to walk.

We ate @ the Excalibur Buffet which I think was around $22 p/p and it was the worst buffet ever (left both of us running up to our room & fighting over the bathroom) gross I know, but true! Dont eat there, I'm sure there are a million and one better places to dine. Check out the coupon book that the front desk gives you at check-in. There are a lot of good coupons in there for discounts/BOGO drinks at Excalibur/Luxor etc....

We upgraded to a "contemporary room" which we were happy with. It overlooked the pool which is heated. Didn't use as it was late December. The room was clean. No coffee pot though. Tried to watch a PPV movie for $12 and it didn't work/blue screen. Front desk apologized and refunded $$. Liked most? Location. Liked least? The sharks! BEWARE. People constantly walk up to you trying to sell timeshares....show tickets...discounted this or that. Do yourself a favor and just keep walking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecosta, Michigan, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

this was a first time ever trip to Vegas and a first time flying experience, we enjoyed our time and had fun it was a little stressful for me as I am disabled but I did what I needed to do to keep up with the rest of the group we was there with, just wished it would have been a little easier to know which door or direction we needed to go to get to our shuttle bus for the return trip flight back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved this hotel. Rooms were clean and the fact that there is a small food court with a McDonalds( with a dollar menu) was a plus. Went for the lunchbuffet once, was not very good. The best buffet in Las Vegas is definitely the Spice Buffet in Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at the Excalibur because it was connected to the Luxor where my son was staying. Room was clean & the bed was VERY comfortable! Rates weren't bad for last minute reservations either! All staff that we came in contact with were friendly,professional & helpful! Would most definitely stay here again!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Excalibur Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excalibur Hotel & Casino

Address: 3850 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Excalibur Hotel & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot-inspired Hotel with 4 towers & storybook-style "castle" gates, multicolored spires & a modified medieval theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Excalibur Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excalibur Hotel And Casino
Excalibur Hotel Las Vegas
Excalibur Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excalibur Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.