We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Collingswood, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have no complaints. The pool was fabulous, the casino was lucky-everything was great. The room was beautiful, bed was comfortable and the view was fabulous. Everybody was so nice, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am ecstatic to hear you had an AWESOME stay at The Mirage. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your compliments of our room, beds, and hotel staff. If you would like to share more about your Mirage trip, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again for another AWESOME stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,201
    3,570
    1,075
    351
    159
See reviews for
2,060
4,353
291
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,775)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I highly recommend The Mirage. They excel in all areas. No complaints here. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Best pool in Vegas. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Centrally located. Walgreen's across the street. No punks hanging around the casino for the most part.


Room Tip: The upgrade to a suite is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of The Mirage. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful visit. That is fantastic to hear you enjoyed our pools, beds, and casino. We cannot say how much we appreciate your review. If you have additional comments you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The mirage really exceeded our expectations. The hotel is very clean, there an amazing amount of people that are constantly emptying ashtrays, picking up etc, etc. During our stay we went to other casino's and there were some stark differences in cleanliness of table gaming areas and around slot machines.
The rooms were clean & very comfortable. Staff are very respectful and friendly. I would definitely recommend the Mirage to anyone. They go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is comfortable and without issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your most recent Vegas vacation. Guest service is our highest priority, and all of our hotel staff are dedicated to creating the best guest service experience. I appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to forward your comments to our Public Area Department management team. If you have additional comments you would like to share about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in peak season - July. Great location and hotel has everything you need. Our room was cleaned once at 9pm the day after we arrived and wasn't cleaned the next day. We had to request it to be cleaned on the third day when we realised we were being forgotten again. Dirty dishes constantly left in hallway as staff walked past and the lack of enthusiasm for service showed. When this was queried we were told they were struggling with the peak season. Great pool and nice food outlets. Location worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your Mirage visit. I am sorry to hear about what you experienced during your stay. When we fail you, we also fail ourselves and I apologize that what you encountered during your stay has left you feeling that guest service is not our highest priority. Your comments will enable us to monitor areas that may need improvement. Overall, I am happy you had a nice visit, but I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the details of your trip. Please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My stay at the mirage was awesome. The room are very nice and clean. I would recommend the Mirage to friends and family. the food was really good and the staff was very help. There was a lot to do on the property swimming, clubbing, dinning and show. The location worked our for are group we were very happy with our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

great centrally located hotel on the strip.
pool area with the "massage falls" great after a late night.
always ask and take advantage of what hotel and marketing has to offer. buffet champagne breakfast on weekends were great, but a little too pricey


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

- The pool was great. I liked it better than the Hard Rock and Mandalay Bay pools. There was more seating and room in the pool.
- Great location. Central to everything on the strip.
- Rooms were nice, more 4 star than 5.
- None of the restaurants looked to good for dinner, but enjoyed both the Pizza and burger places for lunch.
Of the hotels I have stayed at in Vegas (Hard Rock, Mandalay Bay, and Bally's) I enjoyed this one the most and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There are three sides of the hotel. Try to get a room with a view of the pool or the strip. The mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
That is awesome to hear The Mirage is your favorite Las Vegas hotel! I am happy you were able to enjoy California Pizza Kitchen and BLT Burger during you trip. Hopefully the next time you visit you will be able to experience our new fine dining restaurant Tom Colicchio’s Heritage Steak for dinner. The restaurant will be opening sometime next month. If you have additional feedback you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.