We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A World of Entertainment
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Georgia, Usa
1 review
“2013 weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a Quick getaway before my husbands surgery we had a great time we only left the Mirage once during our 4 day stay. The pool was great and all the restaurants at the mirage are wonderful. We stay here at least once a year and will continue to come year after year.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for choosing The Mirage year after year for your Las Vegas trips. Best wishes and hopes of a speedy recovery for your husband’s surgery. Please do let us know how he is doing! I am thrilled to hear you both had a great time enjoying all of what The Mirage has to offer. After being a guest with us for several years, what are you favorite restaurants? If you would like to share more about any of your Mirage experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review! I hope to welcome you and your husband back to The Mirage next year… maybe sooner? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay with friends. The casino is big and smoky, like anywhere else, but there is a great gym. A spa, shopping, and an awesome pool. The whole idea of the Bare pool is a turnoff - but you really don't even know it's there from the main pool. My favorite part about staying here is the beds. A good night's sleep isn't the top priority in Vegas, but it certainly is an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jennphonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Glad to hear you and your friends had a great time. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your Mirage stay. That is fantastic to hear you were able to enjoy our Fitness Center, Spa, Pool, and retail shops! Thanks for the compliments about our beds. We actually have them available for purchase at Mirage.com. If you would like to share more feedback about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the mirage in late June.We had a strip view room which was wonderful,we had a view of the volcano from the 18th floor.When checking in slip a $20 in and you get upgraded to a higher floor which we did and they gave us free passes for the dolphins and tiger shows which saved us $60 as there was four of us.The beds are the best that I have slept on ever.The casino is right on the strip in the middle of everything.We had dinner at the California kitchen which was nice and the service was good.We loved Vegas and would have no hesitation about staying at the mirage again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank colleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your Las Vegas trip. I am happy you were able to enjoy our Volcano and Strip view room. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat. California Pizza Kitchen, they have so much delicious food. The Waldorf Chicken salad, Chicken Piccata, Wild Mushroom pizza; so many yummy things to eat there I could go on and on. If you would like to share more about your experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you want to be in walking distance to almost everything! Lines were long but we were checked in very quickly . The staff are ALL friendly! Room was spacious and quiet! Pool is wonderful and considering the 117 degree temps, I am super happy that we had a pool with some shade. BLT Burger, Carnegie deli , Cravings were all good. Love the Starbucks girls: they were friendly and efficient no matter the time of day. Plenty of snack options in the Impulse market. If you want economical food, McDonald's, Subway, And Chinese are across the street. Oh and workout room is fully equipped! Loved everything about the Mirage. You get what you pay for, and other hotels were cheaper but definitely less!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about how much you enjoyed your recent Mirage visit! We are feeling the love. That is wonderful to hear about your Starbucks experience, I will be sure to forward your comments to the management team. If you have more comments to share about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The best 5 days I've spent anywhere in a long time! The rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable with a beautiful view of the strip! Pool time was incredible! Beatles Love is a MUST SEE! An unbelievable show! If you have to mark something off your list in order to see this show...DO IT! Overall stay at the Mirage was Perfect! Will visit there again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

overall the hotel is excellent-staff is friendly and dealer are good-everyone makes you feel like home--we come every year and have no desire to go anywhere else. the pool is the best on the strip--i would recommend getting a cafe for breakfast instead of the deli---i miss the cafe that was there as you could go throughout the day and get a hot turkey sandwich etc- and a good lunch/dinner if you so desired

Room Tip: bed was so-so--we both couldn't get good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommeierhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for celebrating your special occasion. We really appreciate you making The Mirage your Las Vegas home away from home. Please rest assure that your recommendation has been heard. We are working on bringing a café back to The Mirage soon. If you would like to share more feedback about your stay, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope to be able to welcome you back to The Mirage again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved my stay at the Mirrage. It was my first Vegas vacation and I enjoyed it a lot the first night of my stay our room was not ready and we were comped and upgraded to a pent house suit for the night! During the night the door handle broke off and we were stuck in our room for like in hour until the came to fix it. I give the Mirrage 4 stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwee12 N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your very first Vegas vacation! I am thrilled to hear about your upgrade to one of our Penthouse Suites. If you would like to share more about your Mirage experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I appreciate you taking the time to review your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#51 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 16,675 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,852 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 18,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing