We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #21 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Georgia, Usa
1 review
“2013 weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a Quick getaway before my husbands surgery we had a great time we only left the Mirage once during our 4 day stay. The pool was great and all the restaurants at the mirage are wonderful. We stay here at least once a year and will continue to come year after year.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for choosing The Mirage year after year for your Las Vegas trips. Best wishes and hopes of a speedy recovery for your husband’s surgery. Please do let us know how he is doing! I am thrilled to hear you both had a great time enjoying all of what The Mirage has to offer. After being a guest with us for several years, what are you favorite restaurants? If you would like to share more about any of your Mirage experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review! I hope to welcome you and your husband back to The Mirage next year… maybe sooner? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,018 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,432
    3,173
    965
    310
    138
See reviews for
1820
3789
253
912
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay with friends. The casino is big and smoky, like anywhere else, but there is a great gym. A spa, shopping, and an awesome pool. The whole idea of the Bare pool is a turnoff - but you really don't even know it's there from the main pool. My favorite part about staying here is the beds. A good night's sleep isn't the top priority in Vegas, but it certainly is an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Glad to hear you and your friends had a great time. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your Mirage stay. That is fantastic to hear you were able to enjoy our Fitness Center, Spa, Pool, and retail shops! Thanks for the compliments about our beds. We actually have them available for purchase at Mirage.com. If you would like to share more feedback about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the mirage in late June.We had a strip view room which was wonderful,we had a view of the volcano from the 18th floor.When checking in slip a $20 in and you get upgraded to a higher floor which we did and they gave us free passes for the dolphins and tiger shows which saved us $60 as there was four of us.The beds are the best that I have slept on ever.The casino is right on the strip in the middle of everything.We had dinner at the California kitchen which was nice and the service was good.We loved Vegas and would have no hesitation about staying at the mirage again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your Las Vegas trip. I am happy you were able to enjoy our Volcano and Strip view room. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat. California Pizza Kitchen, they have so much delicious food. The Waldorf Chicken salad, Chicken Piccata, Wild Mushroom pizza; so many yummy things to eat there I could go on and on. If you would like to share more about your experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you want to be in walking distance to almost everything! Lines were long but we were checked in very quickly . The staff are ALL friendly! Room was spacious and quiet! Pool is wonderful and considering the 117 degree temps, I am super happy that we had a pool with some shade. BLT Burger, Carnegie deli , Cravings were all good. Love the Starbucks girls: they were friendly and efficient no matter the time of day. Plenty of snack options in the Impulse market. If you want economical food, McDonald's, Subway, And Chinese are across the street. Oh and workout room is fully equipped! Loved everything about the Mirage. You get what you pay for, and other hotels were cheaper but definitely less!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about how much you enjoyed your recent Mirage visit! We are feeling the love. That is wonderful to hear about your Starbucks experience, I will be sure to forward your comments to the management team. If you have more comments to share about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The best 5 days I've spent anywhere in a long time! The rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable with a beautiful view of the strip! Pool time was incredible! Beatles Love is a MUST SEE! An unbelievable show! If you have to mark something off your list in order to see this show...DO IT! Overall stay at the Mirage was Perfect! Will visit there again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

overall the hotel is excellent-staff is friendly and dealer are good-everyone makes you feel like home--we come every year and have no desire to go anywhere else. the pool is the best on the strip--i would recommend getting a cafe for breakfast instead of the deli---i miss the cafe that was there as you could go throughout the day and get a hot turkey sandwich etc- and a good lunch/dinner if you so desired

Room Tip: bed was so-so--we both couldn't get good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for celebrating your special occasion. We really appreciate you making The Mirage your Las Vegas home away from home. Please rest assure that your recommendation has been heard. We are working on bringing a café back to The Mirage soon. If you would like to share more feedback about your stay, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope to be able to welcome you back to The Mirage again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved my stay at the Mirrage. It was my first Vegas vacation and I enjoyed it a lot the first night of my stay our room was not ready and we were comped and upgraded to a pent house suit for the night! During the night the door handle broke off and we were stuck in our room for like in hour until the came to fix it. I give the Mirrage 4 stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your very first Vegas vacation! I am thrilled to hear about your upgrade to one of our Penthouse Suites. If you would like to share more about your Mirage experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I appreciate you taking the time to review your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.