We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“w&j” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Best Rates + $50 Dining
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Mammoth Lakes, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“w&j”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We enjoy the Mirage. The location on the strip is excellent. You are walking distance to many things. We usually stop at Rhumbar for a slushy drink before heading out onto the Strip. The pool area is great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,727
    3,942
    1,200
    381
    181
See reviews for
2,263
4,780
341
1,176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,056)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Join M-Life. They will be loyal to you. Beds are so comfy. Non smokers will not be offended as their system clears the Casino of all smoke smells. Love Terry Fator, Mirage staff is the best I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel staff was very accommodating. Our room and view were awesome, the pool is outstanding, and the fitness center is well equipped. Great location on the Strip. Home of "Love" by Cirque de Soliel, one of our favorite shows. Overall, the Mirage is a great place to stay & play!



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Newfoundland And Labrador, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Mirage is located centrally on the strip and is a great place to stay. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping the room made up. The staff were helpful when you went to them for help, advice or assistance of any kind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Mirage is always a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Great value and location. I stay here every time i visit Las Vegas. The room is spacious and the beds are very comfortable. There is a wide variety of fabulous restaurants for all age groups. I love the tropical theme of the Mirage,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Let me first say that I've been to Vegas quite a few times and have stayed in a lot of hotels. Twice I've stayed at the Mirage and have actually found it to be a decent hotel. But this past time was absolutely horrible! First of all, the room they first put us in had a really small bathroom so we asked if we could change rooms. They said they didn't have anything available that same night but they could move us the next day. So we agreed. The second room was on a poorer quality floor (the first room was embedded in a floor with suites so the decor was much better). But at least we had a much bigger bathroom. That night - or very early that morning, a hotel guest above us left the water running in the bathtub (we later found out he had been drunk and passed out) and we were awoken to water pouring out of our ceiling. I immediately called the front desk and they said they would send one of the engineering staff members up to take a look. Nobody came! We called again to report the urgent matter and finally someone came up. Meanwhile, the girl and the manager at the front desk said they didn't have any other rooms to move us to!!! Unbelievable. We ended up sitting in the soaking wet room for a good 3 hours before we were moved to another room. On the upside, they comped us our room and gave us a $200 hotel credit to use on whatever we wanted within the Mirage. Unfortunately, the poor experience didn't end there. The 3rd room we moved to had previous water damage to it and ended up smelling terrible when we came back in the evening since the carpet was still wet in some places. So, we asked to move for a fourth time. Thank goodness we left today and didn't have to room hop for a fifth time! I can honestly say that I will not stay at the Mirage again.

Room Tip: Maybe the suites are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Right in the Center of the Las Vegas Strip. The Volcano show is Free and a Must see at night. You can walk to many of the BEST hotels right from the Mirage My only big complaint.... I have dietary conditions so I was disappointed that they do not offer microwaves, (coffee pots( for a price only) and or Refrigerators. I could not warm up my own food or keep anything cold .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Vegas.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.