We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel on The Strip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel on The Strip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love this hotel and have reviewed it before. It's normally a little expensive, but we went Tuesday-Friday this time, and they had a great rate. If you're staying on the strip, be prepared to pay resort fees. Don't negatively rate Mirage because of them - it's standard. Most of the hotels charge this - on and off the strip (except for Old Town/Downtown) - list is here - http://www.smartervegas.com/resortfees.aspx

Rooms are great and the beds and pillows are probably the most comfortable I've had a hotel. No problems with noise. Do be careful of the mini bar, it's on a censor system so you touch it, you pay for it. There is a small sign advising of this where the nuts and water are, and they do tell you about it at check in.

Casino is nicely laid out, and they do a great job of managing the smoke levels I think. It's not over the top themed like some, so you don't feel like you're in a parallel universe, but has some cute decor. Not tacky like some of the others and no dancing girls on the tables. I think it's a 4 star hotel and I think it lives up to that rating. Good location, not completely central, but near Caesers, Bellagio, Venetion and Treasure Island.

We only ate at Cravings (buffet) for breakfast and it was around $34 for 2 people which I found very reasonable. Great selection of food.

The wait time for the valet was quite long, around 30 minutes each day. Unusual, last time it was very quick. But there's no fee for parking here, so we didn't mind. You can self park as well.

See you soon Mirage!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,231
    3,596
    1,085
    355
    161
See reviews for
2,078
4,379
298
1,066
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,789)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Here's what I really liked... it's beautifully decorated and spotless. They even have people who dust the leaves on the plants. The restaurants we tried were excellent - of course, it was only the Roasted Bean and Carnegie deli, but the pastries at Roasted Bean were truly buttery and flaky - croissant to die for. The Carnegie deli had pastrami without equal in Las Vegas.

Here's what I totally hated and they really, really need to do something about. The was what appeared to be a small fridge in the room. And we wanted to put a coke, some left over pastrami etc. but we couldn't. EVERY INCH WAS A MINI-BAR. And if you pick ANYTHING up to make room, they charged you for it. So, there was no fridge, only something that lured you into thinking was a fridge.

We called down to the desk and the woman said that there was nothing she could do about it, it wasn't even their fridge. She offered to send up one for us to actually use. We delightedly agreed. Fridge never showed up. Fridge? What fridge.

A fridge that you can't use and is a deceptive pressure sensitive minibar is like putting in a television that only shows commercials. Oh, wait. Perhaps that's next.

Another annoyance - resort fees in the middle of winter when there is *nothing* we can use.

BTW, the slots are terrible. Save your money and eat somewhere instead. At least you'll have a meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our property. We have worked hard to provide the atmosphere which you enjoyed so much. It’s fantastic that you were able to visit the Roasted Bean and Carnegie Delicatessen. If you ever find yourself visiting us in the spring or summer months, I would highly recommend that you try my all time personal favorite restaurant, Paradise Café. The Asian chicken nachos are deliciously addicting!

It is true; the mini bar in the guest rooms are not intended for personal use. We do offer separate refrigerators that can store your personal items and we apologize that one was not delivered as it should have been. We would love to look into why this happened. Please forward your reservation details to us at tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to assisting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Vic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We decided on the Mirage for an extended weekend trip to Las Vegas with friends. It was the perfect hotel for our budgets and expectations. We travelled with two other couples and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

PROS:
- Reasonable amount of time for check in and helpful staff. We were given a small map of the hotel that also had descriptions of the clubs and restaurants
- Room was beautifully decorated with modern and practical details.
- We got a great deal on the room and flights through vegas.com. This included tickets to a show and transport to and from the airport.
- My boyfriend enjoyed daily poker tournament offered downstairs. I am told that they had reasonable buy in prices.

CONS:
- A bit further down the strip than I would have liked. This was our first trip to Vegas and we plan to stay in the Cosmopolitan on our next trip. The Cosmo seems a bit more central.
- Limited number of reasonably priced restaurants - we often looked for somewhere to eat lunch that wasn't fast food but also wasn't a four course meal and were unable to find many choices within the hotel.
- The toilet in our room was tremendously loud. It was similar to the noise of a toilet on a plane.

THINGS TO DO:
- Spend the money & go to Hyde Nightclub in the Bellagio. Our entry fee was waived and we were put on a $30k private table. We enjoyed free bottle service and danced the night away.
- Eat at BLT Burger in The Mirage. It's got great casual food & we visited twice during our stay. Make sure to try the lamb burger - yum!
- Most nights we met for dinner with friends & then visited Revolution Bar before going out for the night. While we were there we got free entry to Revolution every night around 9:30-10 and this is happy hour meaning ladies drink for free. Be careful though, their drinks are ridiculously strong!
- Ride the New York New York roller coaster. We were shocked that the line wasn't longer and we basically walked straight through. I think the entry fee is around $15 for one ride but geez it's fun!
- Eat at TAO's restaurant in the Venetian (but remember to make a reservation). P.Diddy was there while we were and it feels quite swish. Although it is a bit more expensive by American standards our meals arrived within 10 minutes of ordering and we finished eating before we saw the bottom of our bottle of Saki.

Room Tip: We paid the extra to get a view of the strip and honestly we didn't look twice at it. It's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just booked our 8 visit to LV & this will be our 4 time staying at the Mirage & i can't wait. I have never had a bad stay, the rooms have alway been clean & comfortable, the only downside is the mini bar ( there should at least be a price list). The location is brilliant right in the heart of the strip & it is quick & easy to get on to the strip & to the pool area from your room. We have stay at some hotel & it can be a 20 min walk to the pool so if you've forgot something, it a bit of a trek. If you want help with your bags either when checking in or out you only have to ask cos it is a bit of a trek across the casino carpet with your case to the lifts. You have to be carefully how you book any of the hotels that have a resort fee & its not just the MGM group however normal European don't get charged unless you have booked though the likes of Expedia (& a few others) make sure when you book it state that all tax's & fee are included or some like low cost state if the resort fee in or is not included in the price.

Room Tip: If you struggle with mobility ask for a room close to the lifts cos the corridor can be long. Just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I went to Vegas for a wedding and for a nice getaway. My friend's wedding was at Caesars, but that was too expensive so I figured the Mirage was close enough and a good deal to stay there. It seemed to be a nicer hotel that would fit my needs. I was shocked when arriving that nobody offered to help with my bags to go up to the lobby and then ever after checking in nobody helps to take your bags to your room? Very weird, but I get much better service everytime I go to Atlantic City! Not to mention, we were also out for our own honeymoon and the hotel knew about this and did nothing extra to accommodate us for our first time in Vegas; pitiful! We get to our room after making our way pulling 4 bags to the elevators and all the way down to the last room in the hallway. Room is nice, decent view of the unopened pool and the Paris hotel. Bathroom toilet was soooo loud whenever you flushed it and the water from the shower was like needles! I was woken up every night and day cause you could hear everything from the hallway, rooms above, and below you..you could even hear when they were using their restroom! I liked how the lobby and casino floor was setup because all the restaurants were in a row and easy to find, and it didn't take forever to get out to the strip. Location was also in a nice spot, but I wouldn't stay here again. Stay at the Flamingo...no resort fees, cheap updated rooms, in the middle of the strip where the monorail also stops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We truly appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. First, I would like to congratulate you on your nuptials! It is great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the guest room, pool view and easy access to our restaurants and casino. I agree that our location on the strip could not be better. It is, however, with sincere regret to hear that you were let down by our bell staff, guest room maintenance and resort fee. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are imperative to our success and they have been forwarded to the appropriate management teams for review. We can only hope to have another opportunity to prove to you that this is not the high quality of service which we strive to achieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked ahead on Agoda and when arrived was told they could not accommodate the bed request unless we upgraded at an additional cost. The room did not seem like an upgrade at all. The sink was dirty with the previous guests nose clippings. The room was very noisy even though is was on the 24th floor.

We changed to the Golden Nugget and were very happy we changed. Please read my review of the golden Nugget.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the type of bedding which you requested was unavailable in your reserved rooming type. I would like to assure you that we do our very best to accommodate all guest requests. What you described regarding the guest room is certainly embarrassing for us to hear. We would appreciate an opportunity to look into this further and would like to ask if you would please email your reservation details to us at tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.