We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We booked a package deal vacation thru Southwest and selected the Mirage as our hotel. A friend had recommended it and we weren't disappointed.

The reception staff were cheery and the lovely giant fish tank provided entertainment while we checked in. Room was spacious, nicely appointed. Beds very comfortable and bathroom in good shape. With a hotel seeing as much volume as the Mirage gets, don't be surprised if you do see some scuffs and scrapes on the walls. It's not perfect but was a great value for the package price.

The pool area is lovely. Spa looked nice (I didn't try it) and the fitness center was adequately equipped.

Casino area was as expected. Hotel location was good, in the middle of everything and all the fun.

It's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,216
    3,585
    1,079
    353
    161
See reviews for
2,066
4,368
294
1,066
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Mirage and our 5th trip to Vegas.

I really like this hotel and highly recommend it. Unlike some on the hotels on the stip I find it easy to navigate your way around. The rooms are great and all the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We came to get married in Las Vegas and were luckyh enough to stay at the Mirage and enjoy the lush foliage and helpful/cheerful staff. Thank You all so very much for making our marriage a memorable one. Also, a special thank you to management for stopping by our room and bringing us a box of chocolates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Awesome location in the center of the strip, which for us, was the most essential feature for a hotel in Las Vegas. The room was a nice size and very clean. The mini-bar is weighted so unfortunately, you cannot store anything in there (get a bucket of ice instead) and the prices for the beverages/snacks are outrageous. Pool area is one of the best on the strip. The casino is okay, pretty standard. The resort fee is a joke but almost everyone in Vegas now has one. We did get a great deal for the room on Tingo, which made this much more affordable even with the fee. We also really enjoyed our dinner at BLT and found the Beatles Love show to be fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The first of 3 nights at the Mirage was pretty disguising! When taking a bath that night I noticed pieces of paper on the floor under the sink counter. At the level of my position I then saw that the outside of the toliet bowl was filthy with old urine and hair. I realized that this bathroom had not been cleaned before we checked in! I contacted housekeeping the next day to show them the bathroom. They did a good job of cleaning but never replishished towels and NO washcloths. I had to call them again to get washcloth delivered to our room!
We were shocked to hear we owed $80 for a "resort fee" as we checked out .What the heck is that? We were told there is a $25/night fee (3 x $25 + tax). We will NEVER stay there, again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandiceCordery, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Dawn G.

I’m sorry to hear of the state of your bathroom during your stay with us. What you have described is definitely not up to our high standards of cleanliness and we apologize for that. You mentioned that you where shocked by the daily resort fee and I’m so sorry if it caught you off guard. I can understand how that would be frustrating. The fees are stated on our hotel reservations websites, prior to a guest making a reservation and information about the fees is also stated by our reservation agents when a guest makes a reservation over the telephone. Resort fees are common in most major tourism destinations in the United States. The resort fee helps keep our guests from having to pull out their wallet every time they need an extra service or amenity. In order to add value with our resort fee, we decided to add the top requests we have received from our guests. This includes in-room internet access, complimentary access to our Fitness Center daily, daily newspaper, complimentary notary services at the Business Service Center, boarding passes printed at the Business Service Center or Concierge Desk, copies and faxes through the Business Service Center and unlimited local and toll-free calls. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would be happy to assist you if you have any questions. Please feel to contact me directly at tripadvisor@mirage.com. We are sorry if overall you did not enjoy your time with us.

Best,

Candice Cordery
Guest Relations Manager
The Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Beautiful strip view from 25th floor. Clean and comfortable, quality accommodations without pretense. Class decor. A range of dining options, CPK, Cravings and Carnigie Deli are excellent choices. We did find one drink waitress to be rude and ignoring of nickel machine players, but in general the staff was friendly and accommodating. So many good choices in LV, but will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was a very frequant visitor to Las Vegas back in the early 1990's then kids and career obligations took hold and as they say... time flys. I recently realized that it had been 20+ years since I had visited sin city, now divorced with the kids on their own I got the urge to go again and chose the Mirage for nothing more than old time sake and great memories. Back then the Mirage was the center of the gaming universe, it was the place to be and the place to be seen.

These days the Mirage no longer holds the top spot and seems small now in compairision to some of the newer mega resorts but I can honestly say that the top notch quality and service has not suffered much over the years, yes it is older but still a fabulous place and the location on the strip is second to none. It has a 4 star rating in Vegas but could be considered a 5 star establishment in many major cities around the world.

I ate at Samba steakhouse, Craveings buffet, and Blt burger, and found all to be superb. The staff throughout the hotel, resturaunts, bars, and casino could not have been friendlier, I thouroughly enjoyed my stay.

A couple of tips I would like to pass on: In reading some of the reviews on this site, I hear alot about paying extra for room upgrades to a strip view, pool view, volcano view, bla, bla, bla, - don't do it. This is a 4 star, AAA 4 diamond rated hotel, their standard rooms are excellant. You cannot and will not want to experience Vegas from your hotel room, in fact if you are spending more than a few comatose hours in your hotel room sleeping and showering you are spending too much time there... You can get a much better view of the strip from the strip itself so don't waste your money on things that won't matter.

Another is the resort fees. So many reviews on this site with folks crying and blubbering about the resort fees, YES they are a blatent, naked, screw the customer fee designed to boost hotel profits, and the hotel rep that always chimes in claiming that "resort fees are common in most US resort destinations" is grossly exagerating that fact by exactly 47 states.... The truth is that resort fees are in fact common in Nevada, Florida, and Hawaii. and virtually non existent anywhere else. BUT they are the norm in Vegas, and you chose to come here full well knowing that. The fact that you will be charged this daily fee is drilled into your head so often during the entire booking and check in process that you are practically married to the idea by the time you get to your room. ANYBODY who claims that they did not know they would be charged a resort fee in Vegas has absolutly no bussiness comming here because a lack of attention on that scale is the exact condition that causes folks to lose the farm in this town.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on room upgrades. If you are experienceing Las Vegas from your room, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.