We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirage is our new place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Best Rates + $50 Dining
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle,WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mirage is our new place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is our third stay at the Mirage in 18 months. The staff is friendly, the bed (as others have mentioned) is really comfortable, lighting good, room clean and overall we enjoyed our experience. I find the location convenient to the Fashion Mall, a Walgreens (beverages), other casinos and shops. Restaurant choices okay, more on the grill/pizza side of things, but close to Caesars for more choice and not much of a cab ride to restaurants outside the strip.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay in your room, then be selective and expect a wait when you arrive,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,743
    3,952
    1,202
    382
    183
See reviews for
2,267
4,797
342
1,177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,063)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Amazing pool, great shops and perfect location. Great selection of food and drink, with the exception of the breakfast buffet which is very average compared to the other hotels.

Next door is Cesears Palace and the Forum shopping centre, which includes Planet Hollywood. Across the road is The Venetian and a Walgreens for groceries. A 10 minute walk gets you to a major shopping centre which includes a Macys. 10 mins north on the strip is The Bellagio, well worth a visit for the fountains.

Minor criticism would be the reception staff who were abrupt but overall, would strongly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher room with a strip or pool view come free with Virgin. Rooms can have a view of the strip, Cea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel and my god was it amazing! Great location for all local attractions. A Denny's and McDonalds across the road for food. The rooms are excellent and couldn't fault for any reason. We would defiantly recommend this hotel. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

let's face it the strip is where it's at in vegas & this couldn't be better situated!! we enjoyed our stay & the fact that i hit a little jackpot didn't hurt either. loved the mac & cheese at b.b's, nice rooms, clean resort, great volcano show out front!!

Room Tip: breakfast buffet is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spent a couple nights at the Mirage and loved it, again! I was a little leery because this time I was bringing my girlfriend and I had hyped it up so much. However, I think she loved it even more than I did. Everything about it is great. The pool, location, food and drinks! The rhumbar is a very fun time. The buffet is a little iffy and I would recommend trying somewhwere else. The sportsbook was great and the casino is not smoke filled. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandiceCordery, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such positive remarks! Hearing that our guests have left with a smile is more than satisfying for us. We will be sure to share you feedback about the buffet with our Food and Beverage team. (PS - You're right about Rhumbar, it is one of my personal favorite spots!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just came back from Vegas, stayed at the Mirage C&R. Great location on the strip. In between Ceasars Palace and the Treasure Island and across the road from a more seedy Casino Royale where it may be seedier but cheap frozen Margaritas. We had booked the trip with a Luxury room. Not sure of their definition of luxury it was decent, no more. Bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom could use up dating. Could have been a whole lot cleaner-even after the service went through. Not sure that we would stay there again. If looking for something to do other than gamble..Go see the exhibition at the Luxor- The Bodies.. excellent and make time to go to Freemont Street. So much fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el Cerrito
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Its elevators go fast to the floors and wait time is minimal, compare to Mandalay Bay which has the lousy elevator layout.
I love the bedding - soft pillows, king size bed with everything so comfortable to sleep at night.
Did not try out their buffet, but Wynn's is over rated and expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floors with better pool views, if so, bring a binoculars that you can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Vegas.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.