We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added The Mirage Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
amextravel.com Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #22 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice place to stay. No complaints with the room but the staff was another thing. When I arrived I waited in the checkin line for a long time. There was a lady walking over 'selecting' people to go to another station to check in. She would stand at the back of the line and then decide who she would ask to move to the other station for quicker service. Pretty dumb. The clerks certainly took their times checking people in too. I think they could have moved it along given how many people were waiting to check in.
Bed was very comfortable and the room was nice!

The club outside of the hotel is kind of a cool place to hang out in. They have music playing during the day and a dj at night.
The casino was ok. Good bartenders, they fix a mean Bloody Mary!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,976 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,887
    2,825
    869
    270
    125
See reviews for
1560
3336
224
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,042)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed two nights, 5/25/11, 5/26/11. Saw Beatles Love. Great show!...don't know why ticket pick-up took so very long, though....we waited nearly 45 minutes for roughly 10 people ahead of us...and we were hotel guests in the "special" line...??? I would try going to the Box Office at a different time of day...we went there just after noon. The Tower Suite room was awesome, 27th floor, non-smoking, overlooking Mirage pools and roof Ceasar's. Room service food was excellent! Note: nowhere to plug in CPAP machine near bed...had to have an "engineer" come to room at 1:00 AM. They seem to have no outlets for your "safety". Also, they had NO wheelchairs available....and they promised us one...they DID finally offer us an electric scooter for free...THAT was very appropriate on their part. There were issues with the "bubble" tub, and with that and the CPAP thing, they decided to credit us $75 to Room Service, and even unknowingly to me....threw in a ten dollar (small) bottle of vodka from the "vending Fridge" in our in-room bar. If you want a clear view out of the windows (at least on the upper floors), the special material to reflect heat distorts the view. I must say, I would consider going back there again...they did extend themselves to our needs, and were very friendly. The hotel was really clean, and the room well stocked and well lit. No microwave or coffee pot...huh??? Room service, though pricey, was very well done, very good, very filling. We did not use the pool. It was a weekday in May, warm enough, but did fill up with sunsoakers very early...not the water, the lounges. Looked nice, though. Pete Rose apparently is a regular autograph event guy (I know, he makes money, I'll bet) at that hotel. Saw him for a second. Great location for a visit to shops on the main drag, and a liquor store is across the street...can save money there (and did)! All in all, it was a great location, friendly staff, huge room, fantastic view, and a memorable trip.

Room Tip: You don't ask, the answer is always no. ASK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed in a tower suite and managed to get the end room (A44). It had floor to ceiling glass windows that showed an amazing view up and down the strip. The suite was big, modern and very luxurious. Only downside was no blender or tea/coffee making vacillates. The bath was also a jacuzzi and the bathroom was big with a him/hers sink and walk in closet. The best suite on the strip at the best price.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite (44) for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stayed at the Mirage for New Years this past year. The rooms have all been recently remodeled. Eash has a flat screen TV and the room was very clean. I was also able to get a great price for being New Years. The staff is very friendly and even upgraded my room when I checked in.
I would reccomend California Pizza kitchen or BLT Burger to anyone. BLT has great milk shakes.
The best part about the Mirage was the dolphin and cat habitat. It was wonderful for kids and even adults.
I would definatly reccomend the Mirage to anyone coming to Las Vegas. Its good for people in their twenties and families!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

From the outset The Mirage was Magnificent, Brilliant, Superb, Excellent, Highly recommended.
We didnt have a reservation when we arrived in Vegas. We firstly tried Treasure Island and they were rude so off we went next door to The Mirage.
Check In was Easy and without a fuss
Staff were very friendly in every department. Check In/Out, Housekeeping, Restaurant staff in the buffet, CPK, BLT all good.
Pool staff were excellent.
Although we didnt use the Valets they were very polite everytime we came in.
The room was very spacious and ideal for what we needed.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be BRILLIANT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Expensive food and drinks. Never changed the sheets in 4 days. Mandatory "resort fee"?? Overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed at the Mirage for four nights during Conexpo 2011. I am glad the company paid for my room. Two Queen size bedroom only for me. As a later figured out it wasnt as expensive as I expected it to be.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Venere, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.