We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Riviera Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“So worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is extremely clean. Although since its Vegas, there are a lot of drunk people in the hotel hallway but they were friendly. The room was spacious, clean and overall satisfactory. After checking out, i accidentally left my iPhone in the room and about half an hour later when i got back to the room, it was still there, so kudos to the staff :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    770
    697
    370
    349
See reviews for
355
823
212
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at the Riviera with a group of about 40 as part of a University Geography field trip. It was the nicest hotel we had stayed at on our two week excursion though once we had ventured up the strip, it felt so much less majestic. The university had booked several rooms to be located together, but upon arrival, we found out that we had been split over several floors. I was on the 18th floor, yet other members of our group were all the way down on the 7th floor! There were no fridges, microwaves or coffee makers, which was really annoying, since as a vegetarian, it is very hard finding fast food out and about. All my friends were feasting at the McDonald's which was right opposite the hotel, while I had to live on basic egg salad sandwiches from 7 eleven. Pool was lush - it was too cold at the rest of the pools on our trip, and the staff around the pool were helpful and friendly. Was only 20 at the time, so have no opinion about the bars or casino within the hotel, but was quite amused later when I had found out that this hotel had scenes in the Hangover. Other reviews have moaned about the hotel being too far down the strip for any of the action, but in my opinion, even being this close is superb compared to cities such as London or Paris, where it is near impossible to get even a mid priced hotel within walking distance of anything worthwhile

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Although half a mile down the strip this hotel was still very approachable. Ask for the refurbished or new rooms and they are in great shape and well maintained. Got myself a delux in the monaco tower. Nothing in this hotel is vegas fancy but for the money its good. Started here one night and was in the room just to sleep. Was perfect for that

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Don't look for extras like microwave or coffee pot in room but know that our room and service were as clean and pleasant as possible. We stayed at much more expensive places that were filthy... not the Riviera.... Only request, improve the pet run area...

Room Tip: no suggestions except bring coffee maker and coffee for your room.... lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Riviera Casino & Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel starting May 23rd and I enjoyed the stay very much. The 2 rooms adj I had were fabulous to accommodate us 4 people. Don't care what other reviewers say this hotel was the best. Check in was easy and friendly. Enjoyed drinks at their bar as well. Talk abt the pool...muah.
My first trip to Vegas was fantastic and Riviera had to do a lot with that. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We got married at the Riviera Hotel and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were just the right size. The Riviera offers a lot of perks but you have to look for them. The Riviera wedding chapel there was the best the worked with us on all that we wanted for our wedding. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

the riveria is and older hotel but well maintained lots of hidden fees and do not assume you are getting amenities that are not listed ie. a coffee maker in your room but that's vegas no matter where you go everything has hidden charges

Room Tip: unless you need two beds get a room with a king bed as they are much larger and nicer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Casino

Address: 2901 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 2079
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless of which of the five Riviera towers you choose, stylish furniture, modern decor and innovative amenities adorn your sanctuary on the Las Vegas Strip. Admire the artistic flair that creates an inviting ambiance. Relax on the well appointed cozy seating in each room. Flip on the LCD TV or dock your MP3 player into an iPod compatible alarm clock radio. Secure your valuables in the bedside safe. While you work, have a seat at your desk accompanied by the beautiful marble surface to rest your laptop. Luxuriate in the chrome-accented marble bath. Revitalize with recognizable brand-named bath and body products from your favorite mall. Finally, sink into a luxurious comforter atop our European styled bed. Dressed in crisp cotton linens and plush pillows, our beds offer you unparalleled sleep comfort. All rooms offer a Las Vegas experience featuring the Strip, surrounding mountains, the Riviera's pool side or city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel And Casino
Riviera Hotel Las Vegas
Riviera Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.