We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kark is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Riviera Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Irvine, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kark is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in Vegas on a family vacation. When we got to the Riviera Hotel, a staff member by the name of Karl made it the best vacation ever. Karl helped us upgrade to an amazing suite with a great view. He was very kind. Because of Karl, we will for sure visit the Rivieral Hotel in Las Vegas again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRivieraLV, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I greatly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and that Karl did a great job ensuring your stay was great. I will be sure and let him know he was appreciated and place a recommendation note in his file.

Jay Franken | VP of Hotel Operations | generalmanager@theriviera.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    693
    609
    330
    301
See reviews for
309
707
188
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ecdoan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was clean and that was the highlight of the Riv.. I like to gamble where i stay so ill never stay at that hotel again. There were very few table games open, and the machines had very little pay back. SORRY RIVIERA YOU HAVE LOST A LOYAL CUSTOMER

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRivieraLV, Manager at Riviera Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
The Riviera offers a very competitive gaming product. Our game spreads are based on Hotel occupancy and convention business. While we always try to provide our guests with the best possible gaming experience, that sometimes does not happen. Depending on the time of day or shift, not all games are open. However if a guest wants to play a game that is closed, we will do our best to open that game for the guest in a timely manor if possible.

Thank you

Frank DeLetto Casino Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My Wife and I had the best time of our lives with our hostess Roxanne Rubin at the Riviera hotel and Casino last week, we spent a wonderful week enjoying the Gaming, Hotel rooms, Resturants and even a show, we were treated like royalty. We have been going to Las Vegas for about 18 years now and this was the best time ever, we have spent there and we even came home winners, We made new friends, and now have lots of great memories to share with others.and plan to return more often, this was not our first time at all at the Riviera, but it was the BEST!
Even the beds in the room were like sleeping on a cloud! First rate all the way, and a first rate hostess and friend with Roxanne! Our thanks go out to the entire Riviera hotel staff as well!
Dan and Joan McInenly from Florida

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My brothers and I arrived early to be seated quickly and politely by the matre de Donna and to see Dice's warm-up act. She was great! Then when Dice took the stage, my brothers and I were laughing so hard at times that we were crying. They both were very raunchy, so this is no place for those who are easily offended by off-color language and storytelling, but his act fits right in with a Saturday night out in Vegas.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

you dont want much more than somewhere to rest your head inbetween partying and sightseeing, and this place is great for doing this! clean and comfortable!! overall an enjoyable stay here jus be aware that it is a little bit further up the strip so a bit of a walk!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were married at the Riviera on 7/7/01 and everyone that joined us that week had good luck and really liked the rooms. We recently had the opportunity to stay for 3 nights, for free, and also received two free show tickets and were told to check in at the VIP center. Not sure why because our room was not upgraded at all, but the people were nice and the room was clean. I was told the room overlooked the pool, so I thought we were on the ground floor. My mistake. We were up high overlooking the pool! We took our show ticket coupon to the players club window and we were told that none of the shows on the coupon we got were still playing, except one that was available that night. We had just checked in and didn't want to do a show that night. We had to go back to the VIP check-in area and get a waiver so we could get tickets to the shows that were playing that week. It worked; just took an extra half hour of standing in line, etc. We had a rental car so staying at the north end of the strip was no big deal. After driving to lots of other casinos, we figured out that our best luck was at the Riviera, where we ended up winning back what we lost at the other places. The food at the Poolside Cafe and Riv Buffet was great, although the food and prices at the food court were disappointing. However, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

just visited las vegas on a boys holiday sept 2012
we booked this hotel as it was the cheapest on the strip.
10 nights worked out at about £200 per room , for two queen size beds so £100 pp
the rooms were always clean and towels changed daily, big enough for two adults with tv and free wifi,
the decor is dated but what do you expect for the price
although it was on the strip it was at the bottom end but there was a bus stop outside and the bus runs every ten mins up and down the strip.
also there was a cheap supermarket just a few minutes away which was handy
if your a looking for somewhere just to sleep it is perfect,
no frills ,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riviera Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Casino

Address: 2901 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Hotel & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless of which of the five Riviera towers you choose, stylish furniture, modern decor and innovative amenities adorn your sanctuary on the Las Vegas Strip. Admire the artistic flair that creates an inviting ambiance. Relax on the well appointed cozy seating in each room. Flip on the LCD TV or dock your MP3 player into an iPod compatible alarm clock radio. Secure your valuables in the bedside safe. While you work, have a seat at your desk accompanied by the beautiful marble surface to rest your laptop. Luxuriate in the chrome-accented marble bath. Revitalize with recognizable brand-named bath and body products from your favorite mall. Finally, sink into a luxurious comforter atop our European styled bed. Dressed in crisp cotton linens and plush pillows, our beds offer you unparalleled sleep comfort. All rooms offer a Las Vegas experience featuring the Strip, surrounding mountains, the Riviera's pool side or city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel And Casino
Riviera Hotel Las Vegas
Riviera Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.