We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst 4 days spent” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room + Show Package Steal
Ranked #89 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mississauga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst 4 days spent”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently spent 4 days 3 nights in this hotel June 16th to 19th.We arrived the Sunday and went to our Room only to find Dirty towels all over the bathroom floor.
Room Service took care of this matter . On the second day we were out shopping only to return about 9 pm to find the room not cleaned, the beds not made, No clean towels for a refreshing shower.
Room service sent someone at that late hour to clean the room, supply clean towel and make the beds.
Day 3 was the back breaker, we were out shopping came back about 4 pm and the same scenario as before . Beds not made bathroom untidy no fresh towels,The manager was informed and he said he has until 5 pm to make it right.This was a last resort after going from person to person to get something done. His reply drowned my spirit and my ever want to return to this hotel. .

Room Tip: Have Patience when checking in the process takes time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have informed our staff about your concerns and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit the Las Vegas area in the future. Adam Abundis | myexperience@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,893
    2,658
    1,222
    434
    248
See reviews for
1,172
3,033
387
890
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,861)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very white, modern looking hotel.Our bungalow room was spacious and clean but the balcony was redundant as it overlooked the laundry area.However I would recommend these rooms rather than the towers as they have much quicker access to the facilities. All staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. It didn't bother us but the rooms have no microwave or fridge. There is a good comedy club in the hotel and as a guest you get 2 for 1 tickets. There is a $20 resort fee but hey! The MGM grand is next doors and their casino looks more traditional.... Dark and gold ! We didn't like the casino in the Tropicana as its too bright , the staff wear T shirts and there's just no atmosphere ... But it is quiet ! If you play 25 c poker at the bar in MGM you get free drinks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Located at the center of the strip, this hotel provides a very good yet valuable price for the rooms. It is in the walking distance to everywhere, 30 minutes walk to Bellagio and Paris casino. We are so satisfy to stay in this hotel during our Vegas trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Tropicana Las Vegas. I haven't been to Trop in almost 2 years usually stayed at Caesars. I found the Tropicana nice, great sports book, good restaurant and pool and I DO love the location. At the end of the strip, close to airport its not as congested and no one stuffing pamphlets for girls in your face when you venture outside. I did spend some time at the sportsbook at LVH as well and enjoyed that also. As you can tell I like watching and betting on sports and spend most of the day there. Room at Trop was in Paradise tower and nice. Clean, not noisy like rooms in Bagatelle tower. Overall I recommend Trop for those who are looking for fun, small casino, not overcrowded and overpriced. Also if you are looking for inexpensive Breakfast value Coco's is a short walk from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Having visited the Tropicana before its massive renovation, I was weary about booking a 3 night stay here. I have to say though, I was impressed. The rooms were nicely redone, and are wonderful considering it was only $69 a night. They are on par with a room you'll find at the MGM right across the street. I think they did a great job with the renovation. If you don't need to be waited on hand and foot, ignore the negative reviews and stay here. Since I was here on business, I appreciated the 5 minute walk to the hotel room in comparison to the average 15-20 minute commute at some of the larger resorts. I will say though that the pool was pretty standard fare compared to other vegas hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Allow time for finding parking and check-in! Once that is done you are in for a treat! Chillums Bar has the best drink called Nude Beach! Yummo. The fresh strawberry and the great bartenders is a bonus not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, went elsewhere in the US and then came back to Vegas and stayed in one of the 5 star strip hotels.

The 5 star was a bit better than the Trop but at more than twice the price and I guess it makes more sense to stay at the Trop and spend the rest on the other stuff Vegas has to offer?

I actually preferred the Tropicana pool area to my later 5 star choice (as it was too noisy!)

Location is good, room was fine and I think this is a very solid choice for Vegas.

If you want to spend some time in the 5 star lobbies, you can do that for free!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be surprised. The New Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a recently completed $200 million transformation that provides a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip. With a unique South Beach vibe, the hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants, a new race and sports book, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. First-class entertainment includes "The New Illusions" starring Jan Rouven and "Raiding the Rock Vault" in the all-new Tropicana Theater (coming November 2014), Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.