We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right size!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just the right size!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed at the Montecarlo for 4 nights. Check in was easy at the huge reception desk in the huge foyer! Our room overlooked the pool area. Very comfortable room. My sister and her husband also stayed here and got a room with a view over the strip which they requested. They too found there room very comfortable. If there was a resort fee it must have been included in our total price as we were not required to pay extra when we checked out.
Montecarlo is at one end of the strip (luxor end). Dont think we ever made it all the way to the other end of the strip. Everything is so huge and has so much to see! There is a free monorail to the Aria and Bellagio. Think there is another monorail from the other side of the strip that goes further.
The pool are is lovely. Loads of sun beds. There is a small wave pool and a lazy river. We only spent one afternoon at the pool to get over the jet lag!
The casino is a nice size. Smaller than some of the others but still huge!
There is a small shopping area with a pub that sells pretty much any lager/beer you could imagine. They have a happy hour between 7 and 9 I think where women drink for free and men get buy BOGOF on certain drinks!
I would definately stay there again :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,707
    4,038
    2,059
    755
    396
See reviews for
1,744
3,798
376
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,046)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrox, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Staff friendly and very helpful after a long trans Atlantic flight. Casino host was great and made us feel very welcome.
I know it is not the "poshest" hotel on the strip but we like it and are going back in 3 weeks.
Have stayed at a few of the other hotels and we think the Monte Carlo gives off a friendly, family atmosphere. Could do with a hot drink making facility in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

You walk into the lobby and are greeted with the scent of roses- it's almost impossible to detect any smoke in this hotel which is a HUGE plus! The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms were better than adequate. The bathrooms were large as was the 2-queen room we stayed in. We had 5 girls in one room with plenty of room for a roll-away bed and all our luggage! The beds were super-comfortable and we didn't have any problems with noise on the 26th floor. The casino was clean and offered good variety as did the restaurants, pool, and shops. The free tram from Monte Carlo to Bellagio was a GREAT way to get around. The location of this hotel is nearly perfect on the strip. Overall, it's the best strip hotel value I've found- our rooms were just over $100/night and we had nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

This hotel is clean, moderately priced and I found the staff to be gracious and helpful. Ate at the Italian restaurant at the casino and the food and service were great. Only thing , there is no coffee pot in the room, maybe this is the sign of the times, needed to dress and go downstairs for my AM coffee to the MC in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I traveled to Las Vegas Oct. 7-12 for a girlfriends getaway. Altogether, there were nine of us staying at the Monte Carlo and we had a wonderful time. The Monte Carol is a very nice hotel and an excellent value. The location is great, right on the strip, convenient to the bus and tram. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the maid service was wonderful. Additional pillows and towels were provided immediately upon request. The hotel must be in the process of replaceming their mattresses because , while the rooom adjoining ours had a new mattress, ours did not. However, when I complained that our mattress was uncomfortable, a new one was in place when we returned. In fact, all of the staff were more then accomodating. While the buffet is a wonderful value at $24.99 a DAY on weekdays and $34.99 a day on Fridays (seafood), Saturdays, and Sundays (champaign brunch), I also appreciated that fact that they had a food court where we could grab an inexpensive breakfact of lunch before heading out for the day. The only drawback is the $12.50 a day resort fee. Even though most all of the big hotel on the strip charge this fee and I knew about it before-hand, I still think it just a sneaky way to get increased revenue. They say it's for the use of the pool, fitness center and wi-fi. Well we used none of those. I would be better if they charged an individual fee for each of these services. None the less, while it may not be as dazzleing as some of the newer hotels, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

The hotel itself and facilities are fairly good. Good pool area with its own lazy river and wave pool, free towels supplied for pool area. The food court (Mcdonalds, Chinese, Italian, Subway) inside the hotel is great for quickness or if you want to keep your budget down. The casino is a little smokey but aren't they all. The bedrooms are average and a bit dated but wouldn't stop me from staying here again. The location is the best feature, all the best hotels and attractions are within walking distance. Buy your show tickets from the kiosks on the strip they are half price in a lot of cases.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruislip
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotle for a week and booked through Hotels.com after first having checked out the Hotel through Trip Advisor
The price we paid was very cheap and we were delighted with the 400 sq feet en suite room we had. We did try the old '...$20...am I entitled to any free room upgrades...' but weddings on 10.101.10 had all the best rooms booked. I t makes me wonder about the better rooms because ours was great anyway

We had a King bed and it is superwide -you definately do not disturb each others sleep in those beds and the had a Seally Topper that was sooo comfortable -we slept like babies. They have an in room safe -brilliant and room service is fantastic. No fridge or tea and coffee amking facilities which was a pain but free ice and an ice bucket solved the former. We took our own travel keetle and cups -simple

We did not like the Buffet at this Hotel-we thught it poor BUT if you want a great breakfast or Dinner go to the 'Cafe' in the Hotel where it is most excellenty food and NOT expensive.
For convenience there is fast food places in the food court and very inexpensive

All in all we would recommend this hotel to friends and the only reason we would not stay again is simply that we'd stay at the Venetian next time, then the Palazzo then the Mirage then the Wynn and so on................

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.