We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, try for an upgrade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, try for an upgrade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2014. Tried the $20 trick with front staff who upgraded us from a deluxe to a jacuzzi suite for just $50 a night. Room was amazing, high up so didn't hear any noise, fantastic jacuzzi overlooking the strip with a bar and fridge in the room aswell. Certainly worth it.
Yes the rooms are a tad dated, but the staff are really polite and helpful, love the Blue Man Group procession through the hotel lobby, really good fun.
Hotel ideally placed, get the free monorail down to the Bellagio, or walk to Excaliber and get the monorail to Mandalay Bay, then a short 10 minute walk to the infamous Las Vegas sign. Tip - do this early morning before it gets busy then stop off for the $20 breakfast buffet at Mandalay Bay, bargain.
Will definately return back to this hotel, casino did not smell smoky, ideally situated, quieter than Caesars and The Pub is a perfect place to sample a large variety of beers. Husband said their Smethwicks was better than stuff he's had an Ireland, and that is a real achievement. Try their bellini's, lovely but dangerous.
Also had dinner in Diablos which you can reach through the casino. Amazing fajitas and cocktails, good price aswell as great atmosphere. Went in there on Paddy's Day, who knew Americans celebrated it as much as they do, green everywhere!
In all, great hotel, and well worth trying for an upgrade, just smile sweetly and be polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear SambobUK,

We’re glad you enjoyed the comfort and relaxation provided in one of our Spa Suites, and happy to know your experience at the Pub was a nice reminder of home. We are also thrilled over your comments about Diablo’s Cantina. Isn't the food incredible? Thank you for your gracious comments, and please don’t hesitate to visit us again the next time your travel plans bring you to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,967
    4,374
    2,276
    828
    440
See reviews for
1,924
4,156
420
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Monte Carlo is right in the middle of all the action on the strip. The only way to see the strip is to walk it then monorail to your favorite spots.
Check in was Quick and easy but keep in mind we arrived at 1 am so straight to the room. And no bellhop if you like. we had one bag each so no need for us. We stayed in a suit which was all I would expect which we booked at a bargain price through Booking.com. Room had a large living space with 2 toilets and large bathroom. And a large very cozy bed.
My only problem with the room was the wi-fi there was none, infact there is no wi-fi in any rooms only on the gaming floor. If you have a laptop with a Lan plug you can utilize the modem but otherwise don't be surprised when you exit the lifts to the poker machines to find groups of guests sitting with tabs and phones doing searches. This was huge pain for a foreign traveler in the hotel infact in the USA everywhere nothing is for free and found internet expensive and difficult to access. Considering in a $20 per night room in Thailand I can have Wi-Fi in my room and not a $200 room in Vegas incredible.
Anyway the Hotel is plush in the staff are very helpful with everything from night clubs to nice restaurants to chill in all under the same roof.
My only negitive point would be what I found the lack of drink waitress on the gaming floor. I played for 70 mins in one session and not found one waitress.
Plus side the promo girls where of top model beauty some jaw dropping, and the blue man show is a must see.
Overall a great place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: You don't need a room facing the strip you will be out there walking it most of the time anyway...
See more room tips
Green Features: did not notice any tinting on windows or energy ratings on appliances. But must be doing a lot behind the glamour\.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Peterhutcho,

From our fast and friendly check-in process, to our ideal location situated between several sister properties, Monte Carlo is the place to stay and play in Las Vegas. Although we regret the WiFi connectivity issues encountered, we’re thrilled you had a chance to experience our welcoming casino floor, and laugh along with Blue Man Group. Thank you for selecting us as your travel destination, and please come back to see us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at the Monte Carlo the first week of March for a convention. Room was o.k but the hotel needs updating. I had a plugged sink and the toilet did not flush properly. I was directed by an electrician to call a "special" number and they came quickly and fixed the problem. This problem could have been solved earlier when the cleaning staff do their job, unfortunately it was missed (don't know why). The bar and clubs are fine, nice for the younger audience and not so young as well. They have a special bar where you can smoke cigars but it was used for the convention and did not have a chance to use it. BTW, they charge you "resort fees" of 15$ per night, why? I never used these amenities, when I got back I complained and explained the "situation" I got my money back. if you don't use it, don't pay. The outside of the hotel is in transition of remodeling, pain in the butt....but. Hope is done soon. Over all not a bad experience. If you're lucky and find a looooose slot machine, play it......it paid me off nicely. Cheers

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the noise, you sleep better, upper floors are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear VancouverVince,

We appreciate you sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor, and are always grateful to host conference attendees. It is regrettable to learn of the plumbing drainage oversight encountered in your hotel room, and apologize if our current construction efforts adversely effected your stay. However, we’re convinced you’ll love all the new property features and attractions once work is completed. We’re also glad you had a nice time on the casino floor, and took some extra money home with you. Congratulations! Overall, it appears you definitely enjoyed yourself at Monte Carlo. Please consider visiting us again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Ageing a bit but generally pretty good. Central location and nice big pool area. Decent value for money. Only real annoyance was no wifi in the room! Stayed in Aria last time which is much smarter (but more expensive). Worth a go if you want to keep costs down and be central on the Strip

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Patshero,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. Between our perfect central location and our gorgeous pool areas, our guests always come back to Monte Carlo. We are thrilled to hear your kind remarks and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at low season, which was great, felt like we had Vegas to ourselves. Was not impressed with the condescending nature of front desk staff. Room in poor condition. Manager was rude when we told her. Overall, should be listed at 3.5 star. Location was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Lucikka,

We are excited to see that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. However, we apologize for any poor service you encountered at the Front Desk and we will send our management team your feedback to further evaluate our practices. We strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo; we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for our 1st yr anniversary trip. We had the deluxe strip view room. It gave the perfect view of the strip & in the morning we woke up to the beautiful sun rising from behind the mountains. Concierge, front desk & also cleaning staff were helpful, when needed. This hotel is centrally located on the strip which made it easy to maneuver. This will be my hotel of choice, if I ever visit Vegas again. The only downside is the buffet selections were not our cup of tea being that we are from Louisiana. It's hard to satisfy these taste buds being from the Cajun state so we found it hard to find good food in general. None the less, our hotel experience was great & our Vegas experience was awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Princesskut,

Once again, please accept our warmest congratulations on your first anniversary! We were thrilled to be selected as the backdrop for your special celebration. At Monte Carlo, we’re committed to providing an unsurpassed resort experience that is perfect for every occasion. We are grateful for your patronage, and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just got back. they have a new club that BOOMS dance DUB/MIX till 7am in the morning. sounds like a kid parked outside your house all night long with his stereo on...in your room. we were on the 14th floor and heard it ...all...night...long...laminate my old fart card, and punch it in the morning!

We asked to be moved off of "strip view" to front...great...construction starts at 630am...dump trucks, back up beep beep beep.

Room Tip: Come back after the construction is done, then choose a NON-strip view room
See more room tips
Green Features: seriously? it's vegas, everything is light up like a X-mas tree :)
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear robertdil,

We deeply regret the noise disturbances encountered during your stay, first from one of our lounges, and again due to our current construction efforts. We apologize for any inconvenience this placed upon your stay, and hope it will not discourage you from considering a return visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.