We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mistake” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Mistake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed at Monte Carlo for business as I was attending a conference a few hotels down. Had stayed here in the past and found it to be a good place to stay. Not this time. First, no wifi and the ethernet cable doesnt work with tablets. There is the public Las Vegas internet service for $12 a day but that service was fairly unreliable, particularly when I needed it. Also almost no electrical outlets for recharging the cell phone and tablet. You would never know it is 2014 while staying here. The main room was fine but that bath tub looked a little dirty.

Grabbed the buffet after a late meeting and just wanted to eat fast. Buffet was horrible. $26 for food that Denny's would not serve. Bad selection and bad quality.

Finally, on check out day, I asked for late check out. I had meetings in the morning but wanted to comeback to change and pack before going the airport. 11am is normal checkout, they offered noon. I wanted 1pm as my morning meetings ended at noon. They said they couldnt because they were booked up. But yet they would all for late check out if I paid a full room rate. The place is probably sufficient if you want a reasonable weekday rate to party with friends. But otherwise, I'll pass. Too many other options out there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Gregory T,

Thank you for sharing your honest assessment. We appreciate you choosing Monte Carlo as your resort destination during your business conference. It is upsetting to know that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and we have sent your constructive comments to our management team in an effort to reevaluate our offerings. At our property, we strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations and we truly hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,708
    4,038
    2,059
    755
    396
See reviews for
1,744
3,798
376
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,047)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breezy Point, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We just finished a 5 night stay. On arrival we were told they did not have our room, which was booked in January. After a bit the clerk returned and instead of the Diamond suite, we were put in a Monaco Suite with an adjoining room. That worked, however the shower in the adjoining room did not. The hot water faucet in the Monaco Suite leaked all over the counter and the plumber said they had nothing to fix it, and was previously aware of the problem. The faucet handle is caked with lime scale build up. It may need a 20 cent washer or a 6 dollar stem. The carpet has stains in quite a few spots.

It is in great need of updating the rooms.

The staff through out the Monte Carlo was great, the food was very good, Diablo's was very nice. We will stay here again after the place is updated.

We went to Blue Man Group and it too was a very nice show.

There were some unattended minors around the corner from -5, but I could not find anyone to tell about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear BBQJIM,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent five night stay in Las Vegas. While our Monaco Suite is a great option, we apologize that you encountered a slightly poorer level of room quality and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Mix one-part Mexican restaurant with one-part sizzling nightclub, add a fiery bar and a squeeze of lime, and you've got Diablo's Cantina. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back once our renovation is complete, so we can show you an entirely different Monte Carlo experience!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Monte Carlo for some R&R. We were pleased with the service and cleanliness that this hotel offered. The pool area is lovely, lazy river, hot tub, wave pool and beach volleyball, bar and snacks all located in the pool area.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jessie at the valet parking is a true asset to this hotel. Everyone here takes such pride in there jobs and it shows.They have a good food court area for a easy breakfast or midnight snack. As well as more upscale restaurants for a more refined dinning experience. The tram made it quick and easy to get to around to check out the other casinos. We have been to Vegas a few times and we will definitely be staying here again. Great job guys!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Cuba H,

The credit truly goes to fantastic guests like you! After all, you’re the reason we love what we do here at Monte Carlo. We gladly will pass along your gracious remarks to our staff, so they may be recognized further for their efforts. Thank you for the opportunity to host your stay in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've just returned from a six night stay at The Monte Carlo hotel. From start to finish, I found it to be an ideal place to enjoy everything Las Vegas has to offer. By far it's strongest asset is it's location. It is pretty centrally located in the middle of the Strip so things are within walking distance on either side. There is also the very convenient tram system which we used frequently. The second best point of appeal here for me would have to be the pool area. The "lazy river" and wave pool are highly enjoyable and we spent at least a couple of hours daily enjoying this part of the hotel. As for the interior of the hotel itself, I found it to be classy, yet comfortable.... elegant, without being pretentious.... A very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Dining options are numerous here.... we tried several of the restaurants and enjoyed them all. On a couple of occasions, we took advantage of the happy hour at The Pub, which included some very good drink deals and good food at good prices. There is a small food court as well (Macdonald's, Starbucks,etc) which we basically used in the morning to grab a quick cup of coffee and a bite to eat. After visiting MANY of the casino's on the Strip, the Monte Carlo's ended up being one of my favorites. I'm not a huge gambler and mostly just played the slots but I found theirs to be the most comfortable and straight forward.... no wandering around lost like in some of the huge maze- like casino's of some of the other hotels. Now as for the hotel rooms themselves, I found mine to be spacious, comfortable, perhaps a bit dated which could easily be remedied with a quick facelift, however this point mattered little to me as I used my room to basically just shower and sleep. All in all, I would most definitely recommend the Monte Carlo to anyone looking for a reasonably- priced, perfectly- located, classy, yet unpretentious hotel. I would go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Philip K,

We’re happy to know you took full advantage of the many things there are to see and do here at Monte Carlo. Conveniently situated on the Las Vegas Strip, our complimentary monorail system provides easy access to several sister properties. Plus, our diverse collection of restaurants, including perennial hotspots like The Pub and Diablo’s Cantina, cater to every palette while our spacious accommodations offer quiet respite after a long night out. Thanks for making Monte Carlo your second home during your six night stay in Sin City.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was the fourth time for us at the Monte Carlo. We joined a group at the Bellagio for 4 days and had a great time, then we moved to our "Home away from Home" the Monte Carlo.
We always feel like we're coming home when we stay here, the Staff is always friendly and welcoming, the Hotel is just the right size for us, the rooms are well kept, with upgrading going on out front, adding other attractions to make it even better. We've tried other Hotels but always return to the Monte Carlo.

Green Features: We fully support the Monte Carlo's efforts to reuse towels and bedding, reducing the use of water. Doing so is no hardship and every little bit helps Cudos to the Hotel.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear oldtimer630_0,

It’s a homecoming every time you stay at Monte Carlo, because when you’re here, we treat you like family! We truly are grateful for your ongoing patronage, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel was wonderful. Staff great. Spa clean. Pool closes early at 5. Everything was a perfect 10. Most comfortable beds. Casino not smokey .lots of cafés. Shops etc. food great. Bell men perfect. Concierge service knowledgable. Trams between major hotels. Great find

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear MiamiGrammie3,

We couldn’t ask for a better review! With a wide selection of dining options, like our always popular Andre’s Restaurant, and the numerous shopping outlets located along our Street of Dreams, Monte Carlo is a widely sought after travel destination. Plus, our staff is committed to providing extraordinary service at every turn. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort is a nice hotel with clean rooms, several restaurant choices, a spa, business center and nice pools. They hit you with a $20 per day resort fee but I understand that is business as usual in Vegas. It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Blue Man Group performs in the theater nightly which is entertaining and the location is good for walking around the strip.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear redroverCharlotte,

We’re glad you had a chance to catch the hilarious antics of Blue Man Group! The boys in blue have been keeping audiences entertained for many years, and we’re thrilled that they call Monte Carlo home. Thank you for making us your home, as well. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.