We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay on the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good to stay on the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, next to New York New York right on the strip. It also has a monorail line linked with the Aria hotel and the Bellagio. Check in was good, though the feeling of being one of many was apparent. There are loads of little restaurants such as Subway, Starbucks, Mcdonalds and a pub to eat at and the hotel has its own buffet. Parking is free and staff were always around to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,863 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,377
    3,649
    1,790
    696
    351
See reviews for
1488
3351
338
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Monte Carlo, as our first stop in the USA, before exploring the canyons of Arizona and Utah, and found this to be a great hotel to be based in to see Las Vegas. Our reception was good and efficient, the room allocated was very clean, well appointed and comfortable and the hotel is located ideally to see the sights of The Strip.
It is a busy hotel, with a vibrant atmosphere, and for those who wish to visit the 'tables' the casino was very conveniently located, though it was a pain to have to negotiate the casino on our way to The Strip. We were very impressed with the free train from Monte Carlo to the Bellagio. The swimming pool is lovely and the flowing waterway is fabulous. The food courts sufficed, but there are far better food courts in some other hotels. Overall we thought it was a good hotel and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Jeff S!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and our location convenient during your trip! The tram traveling to CityCenter and Bellagio is popular with our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed it. It is also great to hear that you had a good experience at The Pools as well! Again, your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great looking hotel from the outside, but not so impressive inside. That said it's great value for money and the casino is good fun. Its also in a good position on the strip. Dennys right opposite for breakfast is an added bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Monte Carlo from 10/18-20/2013. Our room was not ready and the desk offered to text me when the room was available. We ate a light lunch in the Pub - had the absolute best deep fried twice baked potato nuggets. By the time we were done eating waiting on the check, I got my text and went to our room. I had requested a higher floor and strip view and all of my wishes were granted! The only thing that I could see that was a problem was the shower faucet would not completely shut off and the maid did not leave another bar of soap when there was not any left, but we found the maid and she gladly provided another bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

But I expected more. For starters, the construction outside was very ugly, and made for some awful smells. Our room, a double-queen, though spacious, was very tired looking - worn carpet, stained upholstery, dingy looking in general. The casino was small and unremarkable, and there was just nothing "Wow" about the place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello BrooklynFamily,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room spacious during your stay. We apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations. Your comments are greatly appreciated and if you would like to discuss your stay further, we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Valet parking and unloading of luggage went very smooth. Check in was extremely fast and friendly. We were in our rooms within 10 minutes of pulling up. We found the rooms to be fine, comfortable night sleep. Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of all the action. The next morning we were able to do express check out and just drop her keys in a box go to valet within 10 minutes our car was pulled up front and we were on the road. A great place to stay if you're in Las Vegas.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Ed A!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax at the hotel during your recent road trip. Many of our guests find the hotel convenient and we are glad that you could agree. It is also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of Express Check-Out as well! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and value for money. Unfortunately the hotel frontage was being renovated during our stay making entry restrictive, however despite daily work and drilling, not a speck of dust or sound entered the casino or hotel rooms. Rooms are big and beds are extremely comfortable. Disappointed that despite an expensive resort fee there was no wireless connectivity, not even in the two Starbucks located in the hotel (note the Starbucks at end if street if dreams is less busy for AM coffee!) also disappointed that no mini fridge is provided even though bottled water is complimentary!
That aside the location is great and hotel staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Tram connecting tonAria, Vdara, Cosmopolitan and Bellagio is great for a boost down the strip although due to the central location nothing is far on foot.
I agree with another reviewer that the pool is not ideally situated for sun and gets shaded quickly by palm trees and surrounding tall buildings, on the plus side there are 3 pools and not a vast number of posers and loud nightclub music (unlike the TI pool which us like costa brava!)
I would stay again but would highly recommend wireless is made available-this is a standard in this day and age!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.