We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should give it a try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Should give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked the Monte Carlo for my parents for their first trip to Vegas. They weren't disappointed. I got them the Monacco Suite and they did enjoy the accommodations. Room was clean, comfortable and fit just right for them. The hotel had plenty of eating options for them. The buffet was acceptable, but they ended up eating from the food court for the most part. It was just more affordable.

Location was great. They were able to walk up and down most of the strip. Would highly recommend for those looking for comfortable and affordable. The staff were very friendly as well. If you need someone to wait on you hand and foot and the feeling of being VIP constantly, than maybe the MC is not for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi KenaBeana!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are honored that your parents chose to stay with us on their first trip to Las Vegas! We are thrilled to hear that they enjoyed the Monaco Suite and the different amenities of the hotel! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,496
    3,784
    1,893
    709
    369
See reviews for
1611
3527
357
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location but really tired decor in the bedrooms. Certainly not our idea of deluxe - we had to request a change of room due to the furniture in the first room quite literally falling apart and really noisy plumbing in the bathrooms. Having said that our second room was much improved although still not "deluxe".
Staff were helpful but constant queues at check in & at the concierge desk were tiresome, although you couldn't fault the staff when you made it to the desk.
Great pool & lounge area although be aware of the consent loud music from 12 - 7pm.
Overall ok if you are not spending a great deal of time in the room.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool if you don't mind the music in the day. Quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Couple1212,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you found our staff helpful and were able to take advantage of The Pools during your recent stay. Many of our guests find the location of the hotel convenient and we are glad that you could agree. We apologize that other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to hearing from you in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Booked three nights at the Monte Carlo for my spouse and my first trip to Las Vegas. It wasn't as flashy as the MGM Grand across the street, but it had a great location and great rates for what I thought was a pretty nice hotel. I would complain about the resort fee, but pretty much all the big strip resorts seem to have them now, so it's kind of moot. The chandeliers in the lobby are gorgeous. Our room on the 31st floor was clean, with a comfy bed, a Keurig (bring your own pods!) and a relatively big bathroom. I didn't like how the Wifi was not hotel-wide and the room internet was cable-only. The fitness center was one of the better hotel gyms I've been in in, with a decent amount of space and variety of cardio and strength equipment. I only wish the treadmills had a headphone plug-in to the TVs.

Service was fine, although check-in felt very slow. I liked how you can get will-call show tickets at any MGM property printed by the concierge- for example, I was able to get my tickets for Love at the Mirage printed at the MC beforehand. The casino floor was pretty low-key (not a bad thing) compared to some of the other resorts, but I did like how the tables had relatively few gimmicky game variants and they do have 3:2 $5 blackjack in the early morning. Dealers were friendly, with a few really fun ones (Rey in particular) and the drink service was pretty good. Also home of the only Princess Bride-themed slot machine I saw in Las Vegas. Overall, a good time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Koyangi!

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review with us. We are honored that you and your spouse chose to stay with us during your first visit to Las Vegas! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the location of the hotel convenient during your stay. The different amenities at the hotel are popular with our guests and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of the Fitness Center. It is also great to know that you had a great experience in the casino as well! Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Monte Carlo for 3 nights/4 days. There was a group of 8 of us. All couples. I really enjoyed the Monte Carlo. Instead of a long winded paragraph of our stay I thought I would just break it down to exactly what you want to know. The good and the bad.
The Good:
- Location: Right on the strip. Almost central.
- Rooms: they were really nice. My husband and I had the Monaco suit and everyone else had the deluxe rooms (all high floors) and they all were really nice.
- Housekeeping: They did a great job everyday. With or without tip.
- Casino: Not as nice as the MGM grand or Caesars but it was not crazy busy. You could always find a table or a machine.
- Price: Extremely reasonable for the accommodations.
- Free Wifi: as a Canadian traveling to the US it made communicating with our family at home much cheaper.

The Bad:
- Check in: Moved really slow. They didn't have enough people working.
- Waitresses at the casino didn't come around that often and only to the tables.
- Drinking at the pool: they didn't allow you to bring drinks into the pool area. You had to buy them at the pool bar and they were crazy expensive.
- Resort fees: 20 plus tax per day. My question is why can't they be included in the price?

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice. The Monaco suit was really nice. It is much larger and it comes with a frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Christine L!

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Monaco Suite and found the location of the hotel convenient during your stay! We apologize that some areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and appreciate your comments as they help us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

It is hard to choose a hotel in Vegas when you have never been and really do not know what to expect. And we are English, so to be honest our expectations about Hotels in America are different as our standards in the UK are pretty low and ANY hotel in America looks amazing to us! Firstly, location. Yes the Monte Carlo is in a great place, right on the Strip, close to the MGM Grand and the Bellagio, you would not really want to be too much further south as it is a long walk, and do not be fooled by Circus Circus or Stratosphere as they are both waaaayyyy too far out. So it was good and the valet parking was excellent. The hotel itself is big, but in no way the biggest on the strip. The resort fee? So many of the hotels have this I didn't think it that important and for that you do get water (yes only 2 bottles, but they can be refilled by the pool) access to the gym and spa (which are excellent) and papers. THERE IS NO WIFI.... This is terrible and can only be deliberate as EVERYWHERE in America has wifi, from the smallest coffee shop in the middle of no where to Denny's across the street. You can access wifi in the cafe (surprise surprise) the pool area (sometimes) and the lobby (because everyone loves to sit in the lobby) The TV in the room has limited channels and you have to pay for films, even the old ones are $6 with newish ones $13,anyway to get money out of you they will. The room was great, checking in was fine, about 20 minute wait but it was ok. The beds really comfortable, but we could hear our neighbours alarm call (11pm at night?) but that is Vegas I guess. The pools were ok on our first two days, but Friday they were full of Frat boys standing around, drinking yard long drinks in the lazy river REALLY drunk...not a great experience and the music, it was pumping house music from 9am all the way, with no where to escape from it to read a book, relax or just chill out. Over all, would I go again? No, spend a little more and go somewhere else, would I recommend it? No, go to New York New York, more fun dining options, bête looking hotel. was it ok? Sure, as an English person, it was ok!

Room Tip: Go high and get a pool view, the view of the area from there was amazing and e higher up you are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi rain69,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the location of the hotel convenient during your stay. We apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I took a weekend trip to Vegas and my boyfriend chose this hotel because of its central location. The view from our room was decent. Everything was really clean. The only thing that really stood out about this hotel besides the Blue Man group was its superb staff. They had answers to all questions and fulfilled late night and early morning calls so promptly, it's like they had been waiting outside our door. Not sure if I'd go back to Vegas but if I did, I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Danielle D!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your room and had a great experience with our staff during your stay! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

this hotel was superb, right down to the food drink and the staff were amazing. i recommend las vegas as a place everyone should visit at least once in their lifetime. the staff were all friendly you have free drinks just for sitting at any bandit in the casino. i met a lovely man from cuba who was working on the blackjack table. i cannot fault this hotel for anything, there was a beauty salon a boutique a super gym, swimming pool, sauna jacuzzi. Everyone in the hotel enjoyed their stay. everyone was so polite and eager to help. they showed you nothing but manners

Room Tip: they are all good. but our window over looked ballagio so was fantastic
See more room tips
Green Features: you cant beat the usafor having environmentally-friendly practices
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi justjulie1977!

Thank you for your comments. We are excited to see that you had a great experience and enjoyed the different amenities of the hotel during your stay! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.