We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick weekend getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick weekend getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the Monte Carlo July 6-8 and absolutley loved it. We had an early morning flight and was not surprised that our room wasn't ready, but our front desk clerk gave us the option to receive a text message when our room was ready, so it gave us time to explore the hotel and get some breakfast. Our room was ready within 2 hours of arrival. Room was on the 29th floor with a view of New York, New York, and was very spacious, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was spacious and shower had good water pressure. Only complaint was that there weren't enough outlets, not even by the bed, so charging electronic devices and plugging in curling irons, hair dryers etc...was a bit difficult. I had to unplug the coffee maker and desk lamp! Pool was busy with families but we were still able to find 2 lounge chairs and spots in the pool to relax in. Loved the fact that the food court has well known fast food chains (McDonalds, Subway, Sbarro, Rubios), so you know what you are getting. Excellent central location, taking the tram to City Center was a breeze and there was never a line for taxis. Overall very good experience and will be staying here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi regmarie328!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and took advantage of the hotel’s different amenities! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,050 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,438
    3,704
    1,848
    699
    361
See reviews for
1572
3453
349
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was very busy with a long queue for check-in. Girl at desk checked us in to an occupied room (how is that possible?) we only found out after getting to the room and having a cleaner tell us it had already happened to someone else...we then had to go back down to reception to change. Room was then changed to a non-pool view room despite knowing that we wanted one...back down to reception again! Third time lucky. Very poor.
Room was nothing special and bathroom was very tired looking and old.
Coffee and water was not replaced on the second day despite them adding a $20 daily charge to cover this. Staff member was rude on third day when I brought this up.
I couldn't recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very noisy all day until 7pm so don't pick one if you need to sleep during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Paul A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. We apologize that your experience was not up to standard. The issues mentioned in your review are concerning and we would value the opportunity to discuss in further detail. If you could please contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The rooms in the Monte Carlo were generous in size. The amazing thing about this resort was the pools. The wave pool was great and the lazy river was terrific. The kids were so busy in those 2 areas they never checked out the other pools. The only downside was the pool closed early one day for a special event and even on regular days the pools close earlier than we would have liked. Especially with the summer heat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi bzhands!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of The Pools! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We celebrated my mom's 40th birthday lately in Vegas and stayed at the Monte Carlo. The hotel is well situated. It is in the middle of the strip and we loved the convenience of it. We walked to the Arias for the cirque du solie and trammed to the Bellagio was a piece of cake. The room is huge and shower was powerful and I enjoyed every second of it. Their river pool was another highlight. Food court is available down stairs make it so convenience for those who want to have a not expensive meal or a quick bite. A little remodeling from the rooms could be a plus while they are currently remodeling the outside. I like the location and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Jenne2344!

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and found the location of the hotel convenient! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pannawonica
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. I have stayed here previously in a spa suite but this time was just a standard room. room size is good for a standard room in Las Vegas, and the room quality is great.. i would stay here over the MGM at any time, service is good and is one of the smaller hotels on the strip, access to restaurants in the hotel is easy and the buffet had great selections of food for all meals. loved the Chinese restaurant there and the pub is great, during the day its nice to sit and have a beer or two or a meal outside looking over the pool area of the hotel. the free tram to Aria/Centre point and Belagio is great. couldnt work out how to use the coffee maker in the room but you can always get coffee at either of the 2 starbucks in the complex.. car hire is easily accessible and as travelling with my elderly mum wheel chair hire is available on site.. thanks for a great holiday Monte Carlo.. i will be back there soon as i can.. love Vegas and love this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for either a strip view or pool view...but its veags and you just sleep and shower in the room r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Mark I!

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of the different dining options at the hotel! The tram traveling from Monte Carlo to CityCenter and Bellagio is very popular with our guests and we are glad to see that you found it convenient. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love everything about this hotel. Especially the location and the staff. The pool area is great and lots of seating regardless the time. I just recommend not going during 12 noon -4pm, as the sun is so intense and exhausting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi breeze1969!

Thank you for the comments. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be excellent! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a lot of time here during our last trip whilst staying at Aria, so when we saw the extra night free for every three booked we thought why not?

Because we'd spent time there, our only concern was the standard of the room. We had room 209 on the 18th floor and it was spot on. I honestly couldn't fault a thing! (ok, the lamp shade had seen better days). The bed was really comfortable.

The pool area, which always looked a lot of fun from the Tram station turned out to be, although it got a little noisy at weekends.

The food court was really handy for a quick snack.

We found all of the staff to be really friendly and helpful, especially when our flight was delayed 27 hours.

I managed to get the free Wi-Fi in our room which was a bonus as the wife used the hard wire for her laptop and I used the Wi-Fi on my iPhone.

All in all we had a great time and were very pleased with the Monte Carlo.
We would definitely stay there again. The position on the strip was great too!

I should point out that if we had received one of the 'sub standard' rooms described in some people's reviews we would have complained and asked for another room. I wouldn't have suffered it for 12 nights then complained about it on the internet!....Just my opinion.

Room Tip: If you wanna nap in the afternoon, don't get a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Toon_fan_1!

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to see that you had a great experience during your stay and took advantage of the hotel’s different amenities! Our guests seem to really enjoy The Pools and we are glad to see that you agree! Thank you for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.