We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip with the girls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Trip with the girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Monte Carlo was a very nice place to stay, once you find how to get around it is close enough to everything. Pool area is wonderful. However, you do have to pay for floats for lazy river and I think if you are a member of the hotel that should be included.Service at casino is a little slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,698
    4,025
    2,048
    752
    391
See reviews for
1,738
3,783
374
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,033)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was my fourth time in Vegas and second time staying with the Monte Carlo. It's no longer just a hotel but my new home away from home. I will never stay at another hotel in Vegas again. When booking through VIP services you are treated like a VIP even if you aren't a "high roller", they accommodate all your requests as best as possible and are always friendly and eager to help. This year was not only our yearly trip to Vegas but also our honeymoon so it was extra special and Monte Carlo made it that way. They took special note of the occasion and every staff member we spoke to mentioned our honeymoon and offered their congrats. The location is great...near major attractions and only a block away from public transit. The pool is phenomenal with not one but four different types of pools to enjoy : Lazy River, Wave Pool, Hot Tub, and Lagoon (normal pool). I also cannot get enough of the amazing smell they pump into the property...while walking into other strip properties it was always musty and sometimes like a sewer but the Monte Carlo has a pleasant perfume that I wish I could bottle and take home with me. The Monte Carlo has become my home away from home in Vegas and I will recommend to anyone and will be back for all the anniversaries to come. Love the MC!

Room Tip: Higher floors give the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Zana S!

Thank you for the review! We are excited to see that you had a great time during your recent stay! Congratulations and we appreciate you choosing to spend your honeymoon with us! We are happy to hear that that our staff recognized the special occasion throughout your stay as well. The Pools are a very popular spot with our guests and we are happy that you found them enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and invite you to come back soon!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I love the cleanliness, close to fast foods, good sized casino (not huge but not small), some great in house dining, wonderful pool area and easy access to the City Centre Tram. I wish they had a shuttle to and from the airport, but it's only about $15.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Mark C!

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of The Pools and our different dining outlets. Our guests tend to really enjoy the convenience of the tram traveling from Monte Carlo to CityCenter and Bellagio and we are glad that you had that same experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on business - could not wait to get out of there. Rooms are old and basic (5th floor) and in desperate need of renovation. The bathroom was a disaster area, toilet broken, bath taps would not turn off, despite several calls to reception they remained that way when I left. Iron table collapsed on use as legs were broken. Pay a few bucks more and stay at the Aria next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello ian g,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. I apologize for the challenges that you experienced with your room and having your concerns addressed. We would value the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail. Please contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Scott M.
Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I enjoyed the quality of service I received an the friendliness of the people . The hotel itself was beautiful the inside and outside was kept clean. The prices of the food an gift shop were price reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Centrally located, easy to get around, safe and easy access to the trams. Business at Mandalay Bay, but wanted access to the main strip. Traveled by myself, this trip & the food court in the lobby gave me affordable breakfast options.
Pool was smaller and would have liked for the towels to be picked up more often, but decent for an hour of lounging.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything was wonderful about my stay except at some points I did not feel like a valued guest. While waiting in the line at the front desk, many agents and supervisors were not helping guests, but instead of assisting the line, they were just talking amongst themselves. That got a bit frustrating. Otherwise my stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.