We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Monte Carlo Hotel great location, right on the strip, easy walking distance to many casinos. The rooms are clean and comfortable, buffet breakfast is just ok, could be better. The casino and bars all well serviced by excellent staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,967
    4,373
    2,276
    827
    440
See reviews for
1,923
4,155
420
799
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It's convenient to the strip activities, as well as the I15 for travel. It's clean and the beds are comfortable, but it stop's there. The rooms are dated, and the hotel is quite smokey. There is no wifi in the rooms, the tub and shower are old, and the pool drinks are very expensive. I would rate it as convenient but definitely average as far as resorts n the strip.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is no wifi in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is quite impressive and welcoming upon first impressions. Hotel could do with a refurb as a little worn around the edges, but nothing that spoilt our stay. Nice touches like dressing gowns. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room service did forget our room one day, but not enough to spoil our stay. Good central location with good amenities. Spacious bedrooms and extremely comfortable beds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was surprized to see a Kurig machine in the room with two K-cups plus 2 bottled waters... these were re-supplied each morning...free newspaper on the floor by the elevators...the room was nice and clean but some updates are needed...housekeeping was good so no issues there...could hear some noise in the other rooms, but not loud or bothersome...location is good and easy to get out on the strip ...self-parking okay, but I found easier to park and get in-and-out by using Aria parking garage...elevators were not super fast, but not slow; same with the check-in and out; not too long of a wait on a very busy weekend... I have always liked the casino and has a good craps game..do not play slots, so no report...night club crowd was not bad and did not have a bunch of young drunks being disruptive with the game...nice fitness center and hot tub/whirlpool/locker rooms...too cold outside to experience the outdoor pool.

if you get a good deal, I recommend this place. I would stay here again if looking for a good value room without alot of luxury/pampering needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First time at this hotel, have stayed at several other hotels in Vegas. Monte carlo was offering the cheapest rates compared to similar hotels, including 2 free buffets. Check in and out was easy, staff very friendly and helpful. Average but clean room, with a strip view. Nice sized hallways and easy to navigate throughout the building. Did not see the pool area but comments from others in our party were very favorable. Gym access is included with the resort tax, the gym is worth using. There is a $10 fee to use the "wet" (steam, sauna, whirlpool, showers) but well worth the charge. Location of this property is great, having an indoor connection to the Aria (and City Center) without having to leave the building. There is also a free tram from the Aria to Bellagio, Lots of happy hour food and drink specials at the eateries plus a little food court for the cheaper on the go meals. The casino is small compared to others but does the trick. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I randomly selected to stay at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas an I might I say without knowing anything about it I made a GREAT choice ..! It was my birthday weekend an my first time ever going to Vegas..! The slots were friendly the clubs were very nice an you could actually enjoy yourself afterhours.! The location being basically in the middle f the strip gave you the opportunity to experience both sides of Vegas..!!! I'm definitely returning

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Loved the location with New York New York next door, the MGM across the road and the free tram to City Center and the Bellagio. We like that the pool wasn't so gigantic (have stayed at the Luxor which has a giant pool complex). Great service from front desk staff and the front desk manager we spoke to. Liked the Pub menu and 300 beer offerings. Cafe was okay, nothing spectacular. Buffet was nice, again nothing spectacular. I had a massage and pedicure at the spa and the atmosphere was nice and relaxing. Fruit infused water and fruit available while waiting for services and a private women's only jacuzzi area was nice. Got a hair cut and blowout from Jonathan in the salon and he was wonderful! Great personality and he did a good job. My husband almost didn't recognize me afterwards!

Room Tip: We had a higher floor room (floor 30). Very queit and great view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.