We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Vegas...go elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“When in Vegas...go elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

CONS
- Rooms: Old and tattered and not in an shabby chic way either. Holes in wallpaper, damaged lampshades, stained chair, calcified shower head. NO WIFI, hard pillows, no bar fridge (even upon request, we were told they hire them out for $30 a day), noisy (can hear people in hallway and people in adjacent rooms).
- Customer Service: Staff in lobby are professional looking and well dressed. Polite and cheery but in our case weren't actually helpful. The premium room we'd booked and prepaid for wasn't available, we were given a crappy room instead, after we inspected that and noticed that it stank we asked for a different one and were eventually given a room similar to the original one we booked. But the whole process was exhausting as each time you want to ask a question you have to wait in a 15 min queue (There's no reception desk, either a check in or check out area only). Being polite is one thing and being helpful is something else.
PROS
Complimentary water in room. Nice easy chairs in room (2). Nice view (if you pay for one). Classy looking from the outside (but very VERY rundown once you actually reach the hallways to the rooms).
Overall, would not stay here again. As an individual, I didn't feel like a valued customer or that I'd gotten good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,707
    4,037
    2,058
    755
    394
See reviews for
1,743
3,797
375
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,044)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for a convention and found the hotel in need of a facelift. Carpets on the floors were spotted, the walls have scratches and the bathroom counters are small.
The staff were friendly. The front desk was suppose to contact us when our room was ready but never did. We finally checked after 5pm to see if it was ready. Evidently someone forgot to notify us. Housekeeping was very accommodating about my chemical sensitivity.

The casino does not have a good air system and continually smells of smoke.

The Cafe food is all frozen. Our panini was still cold in the middle. Andrea's on the other hand was delicious and worth the money.

Quite a walk to both the tram and the monorail . The Bellagio seems more centrally located.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is a good choice for folks on a budget. It's nothing special, but the location and the price made it worthwhile. It had everything needed and spending time at the nearby, higher-end resorts was easy enough. It was less crowded than the other hotels and casinos so that was nice.Though the restaurants weren't comparable to some of the bigger name resorts, they were just a skip away so it didn't matter. I did enjoy the cocktail selections offered at the numerous on-site lounges. We paid a little extra for the Spa Suite, which was great. View of mountains and strip was beautiful. Free wifi was also a plus. My biggest complaint was the cleanliness of the hotel. Management really needs to focus some efforts here. The room, even upon check-in, was not up to standard. Very dusty and phone clearly hadn't been wiped down in some time. During the stay, the dresser/tv stand could have been wiped down but wasn't. What was lovely was the turndown service each night - fire showing on tv, music playing, and chocolates.
I would stay here again if it was the choice of the people I was traveling with, but personally, I'd prefer spending more for the next level up.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the spa suite. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Theirs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very good service here. Friendly and welcoming. Pools not open due to weather. Note: Spa offers whirlpool $10.00 use. Cafe good excellent food at fair price. Elegant lobby and food fair off casino floor very convenient. Be advised there is a resort fee of $20.00 daily plus tax. Suggest you email Concierge desk prior to arrival to answer your questions. Very helpful.
Try to book high floor view room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Place to stay. Central in the Strip so you have easy access to all the attractions. Hotel staff were all friendly and anxious to see to your needs. Room was clean and well cared for. Noise level in the rooms are great. Blue Man show inside the resort is tremendous and you have easy access to many other shows. My only complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke being so strong and mixed with a perfume that, I guess, is designed to mask the smoke. The combination of the two smells is less than appealing.

Room Tip: The highr up, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

the italian restaurant inside d vino the worse italian restaurant i had been in my life.the starbucks
inside the cassino they have terrrible bagls. the location is good. the rooms is very good.The buffet
should have more opitions and the 22.00 is kind not good price for what the offer. Also they have fee for the resort i never used.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice big room (spa suite) and good location on the Strip. The free parking is conveniently located behind the building with easy access.
The casino is a bit worn out when comparing to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: The spa suite is good value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.