We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

There nothing "wrong"with the place, but rather there's just better places to stay in Vegas. The rooms are okay but don't have wifi with the walls being rather thin. The vibe down in the casino isn't that great and the buffet isn't anything to write home about. For the same price you can stay at the MGM next sit and have a better time .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,708
    4,038
    2,059
    755
    396
See reviews for
1,744
3,798
376
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,047)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We recently stayed for a long weekend at Monte Carlo. Like everyting in Vegas, it is BIG. The location is nice to get to most of the venues on the south end of the strip. The hotel itself is not extremly memorable. The rooms are a bit dated. We had a good room rate butyou don't go to Vegas to stay in your room. Resort fee even if you don't use the spa. First morning, I went to make a cup of coffee...no coffee packet. Anoying! We requested a King room. They did not have one availabe when we checked in so we took the two queen room. They did upgrade us to a higher floor. No problem changing rooms to a king. Overall, a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: View of the Strip is nice. Back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Please read the written reviews as stated and act upon my requests. We like this hotel please resolve the matter of concern in a timley manner.

We love the location and the cleanliness except for the chairs which were soiled in room 18221 when we arrived.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a great time at Monte Carlo. Very comfortable beds. Large gaming room, sometimes too large, had a hard time finding my favorite slot machine! Good restaurants. Staff very friendly. Travelled with a member of my family with a disability. The staff was very accommodating, provided assistance when necessary.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Rude customer service, buffet is lousy watch out for all the small fees. Rooms are average at best not worth price. The room had a non-working clock, broken lamp shade, and beds were not very comfortable. We expected a better stay with an MGM property.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We experienced a cleanliness problem dealing with the beds and sheets upon arrival, but the staff at the Front Desk early in the morning was accommodating and attentive to solve the problem immediately and efficiently. Our overall stay after the initial episode was excellent, we felt safe, and the courtesy of the staff was impeccable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Monte Carlo while on business. There was a long line at check in, however, they staffed the front desk accordingly and we were in our room in a reasonable timeframe considering the amount of people ahead of us. Our room was on the 31st floor and was clean and nicely appointed. Nothing spectacular, just a nice room. The bed was comfortable, but again, nothing to rave about. The location is probably the best on the strip. It is centrally located and within walking distance of many of the other casinos/attractions on the strip. There is also a tram service to the Bellagio, but we opted to walk and cut through other casinos on the way. The Monte Carlo casino was literally empty, but it is the "low season" in January. Other more popular casinos seemed to be busier but none of them were heavily populated. The only thing that I would criticize is that housekeeping would throw away your used shampoo and soap every day, which I thought was a waste. Wasteful practices like this do not lend themselves to making these places affordable in the long run. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.