We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed at the Monte Carlo in April for my wedding. My first time in Vegas so I decided not to. Real the bank. I think we made a good choice. Great restaurants, shopping, bars, etc. The casino is fun and not as stressful as other hotels. Just keep the drinks coming! I would stay there again. Also, be sure to pay for pool cabanas or umbrellas by the pool. So relaxing and so worth it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,496
    3,783
    1,892
    709
    369
See reviews for
1611
3526
357
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We did 3 nights at the Monte Carlo as cheerleaders for 3 sons & 2 daughters-in-law who ran the LasVegas Rock n Roll Marathon the second day of our stay. I suppose the casino is comparable to others of the vintage of MC; however, this brief commentary is about our guest room on the 11th floor . . . a great view! Prefacing the bad is the good: the public contact and telephone answering folk were superb (perhaps excepting the housekeeping folk who understood very little of the English language).
Our guest room seemed maavelous when entering on marble flooring in the "entry" and bathroom. BUT . . . the toilet seat was hazardously loose, the shower/tub wall was greatly, but inappropriately highlighted with mildew and the tub drain virtually didn't -- don't cha just love standing in several inches of scrufty water by the end of your shower. The bath room door hinges screeching reminiscent of a haunted house -- so much for stealth mode for middle of the night trips. The mattresses surely were worn out (I realize degree of firmness is a preference) and a used Q-tip was lying on carpet next to bed. I don't recall seeing or hearing a vacuum cleaner in the hotel during the 3 days of our stay. Initially, we were really impressed getting a phone call in the evening from "security" telling us our guest room door was not secure, but then it happened the second evening even though the door was closed and dead bolt engaged both occasions. hmmm. During the first wake-up in our room, a very congenial, efficient hotel "engineer" was at the door to fix the drain, toilet seat and door hinges! voila!! (If only housekeeping didn't leave quality control for the guests.)
Well . . . we had a great time with our "kids". Our expectations of living large at the Monte Carlo were not met!
All-in-all the hotel served its purpose and we realize casino hotel rooms are merely a way-point to the casino for most(?) patrons. Our son had no problem with their room. Other son & wife stayed at Harrahs (near finish line for marathon) for less $ and had no discrepancies

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

You get the most bangs for your bucks at this place compare to the other casinos: Center of the strip, not too expensive and yet the rooms are clean and the casino itself is very organized and clean. Good happy hour deals at certain restaurants. This is the place I always stay when I visit Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is my second stay with this Hotel this year. I came back because the rooms were nice, personnel was very attentive, the gaming floor has a varity of slots and its pretty much the center of the strip. I will come back and will refer my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Monte carlo stay was average for Vegas. rooms needed cleaning and servicing sooner. the restaurants were good atmosphere and food was good, Howerver the pricing was very HIGH!! . spent most money on food and drinks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

one of great hotel in the Strip..!!
the hotel was great,the rooms,the service,and it's worth it to you to choose this hotel,because the location is in the strip,so you can go near with the quick tram.If you want to go to casino,you just go downstairs and enjoy it.

Room Tip: choose the room with the view of the strips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had a wonderful experience. The room was clean & bed was very confortable. the staff at the VIP check in/out were super friendly. speedy check out. overall great. would definitely stay again. I recommend the Brand for a night of fun and dancing. was able to get a great deal. $20 for all u can drink!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.