We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 272 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Ocala, Florida, USA
1 review
“family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice motel, lots to do and see. Plenty of action on tables with good payouts on slot machines.Staff friendly willing to assist in any way possible. Food excellent but a little expensive but this is the area.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,190
    3,374
    1,661
    657
    333
See reviews for
1373
3090
319
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very dated room, asked for strip facing room and he said yes but we faced the back of the hotel. NO BLOW DRYERS, shower leaked into hallway, bring your own toilet paper its like sandpaper, pop machine on floor was broken the whole time, pool doesnt open till 10 am and closes at 5pm I was disappointed because I swim for exercise and like to swim early in the morning or before bed, they lock it like a fortress. Service in the casino is very poor unless you are in the lounge and pay $4.00 for soda water and $7.00 for a cocktail. Diablos food was awesome, buffet was good but very over priced, the cafe food was poor my friend didnt even eat her alfredo fettucini. The resort fee is totally ridiculous and for this reason alone I wont be staying here again. Sorry Monte Carlo but you need interior work done before you charge resort fees like that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Staff was great. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Had to get the TV remote replaced and they were at the door within 5 minutes. Overall a good location - used the tram often. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return for another stay. Everyone was very polite and service was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We chose to stay at the Monte Carlo when we were in LV for the Rock N Roll Marathon mainly because of the location in relation to the start line and finish line of the race. I have played at the Monte Carlo several times because it is older, but updated and usually can find $10 to $15 black jack tables. I chose to stay there as well because it was more reasonalby priced than any other location near the same area on the strip. The rooms were nice, nothing spectacular, just a hotel room. They were clean and the beds were comfortable. I am hardly ever in my hotel room when i am in vegas so i try not to spend a lot of money for hotel. I absolutely loved staying at the Monte Carlo for the value, the location, love playing in the casino, the Cafe and Brand are great restaurants plus they have a small food court with Subway, McD and a Starbucks for a quick, cheaper on the go option. I will stay here again next year when i come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel has low prices most of the time, and this is definitely justified. This "Resort" isn't what I would really think of as a "resort", but they do have a spa, and some other ammenities, so I guess the title is justified. It isn't a bad hotel, by any means, but it just isn't great either. The rooms are fine, but they are a little worn out, and the lack of power outlets is shocking. The bathroom is where you can really see the age, but if you don't care about the aesthetics, then this place has all the basics. I was perturbed that I had to pay a 20$ resort fee, that basically gave me two free water bottles (and "wired" internet, who needs that?!), yet my free water bottles weren't in the room. I had the flu, so I wanted to hyrdate after the flight, and so I waited on hold for about 10 minutes to request the bottles sent to my room. I waited, and waited I ironed 3 dress shirts, and a pair of slacks. Messed with the TV. Still no water. I waited on hold AGAIN, then asked about the bottles and within 5 minutes they arrived, after mentioning the hour long wait, and this future TripAdvisor review. Not really acceptable, when I am charged a mandatory extra fee for these ammenities. That kinda ruined the hotel for me, but the food court was nice and the casino was ok. Oh, and the wals were thin, becuase I could hear the conversations and rap music of my neighbors all night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Monte Carlo has the best location and room quality for the money. The property is modern and the rooms are large. They offer table games with resaonable minimums and have wonderful restaurants. They also have a reasonable food court for a quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everything was great as expected, with an occasional glitch here and there. Food was "ok", gambling is gambling, and The Blueman Group was excellent. We had some sort of wind noise in the window frame of our suite that made a nearly constant whistling sound. When I located the source of the noise, you could see where someone had previously put duct tape over it. Overall it was a pleasurable stay at a nice resort and casino.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Las Vegas
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort
Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, Vegas.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.